The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2020, 06:36 AM
RockandGrohl RockandGrohl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1039860
RockandGrohl Reputation: 10
Default Can we please get an update on EVGA GPU LED sync with iCue?

I have LED keyboard, RAM, motherboard and headset that all play nice with each other, and the last piece is the EVGA GPU. Is there any way to get these to play with each other just using iCue, or is it coming in the future? Would love to hear more!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2020, 07:12 AM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 335
POST ID # = 1039863
Baio Reputation: 16
Default

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=194302
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2020, 07:02 PM
RockandGrohl RockandGrohl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1039926
RockandGrohl Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baio View Post
So basically "No"


What a shame. It's RGB for goodness sake it's not the sole factor in me buying something. Corsair doesn't make GPU's so why not support other manufacturers GPU's?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2020, 08:28 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,682
POST ID # = 1039938
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Every manufacturer does the GPU lighting differently. And there's no guarantee that they won't change it with every release. It's not standardized or published either - so Corsair would have to reverse engineer the control protocol. That's a pretty significant investment on their part to support another vendor's item.
If EVGA approached Corsair to add this support, they just might do it. So ... how about you go to EVGA and ask them to work with Corsair to make this happen?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2020, 12:55 AM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 335
POST ID # = 1039948
Baio Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RockandGrohl View Post
So basically "No"


What a shame. It's RGB for goodness sake it's not the sole factor in me buying something. Corsair doesn't make GPU's so why not support other manufacturers GPU's?
It's a sad thing, but I agree with DevBiker's post up here... no partnership = no party... difficult to blame it on Corsair.
Asus did for example.

Baio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.