The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2015, 12:05 AM
kansasboy001 kansasboy001 is offline
Registered User
kansasboy001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Another Planet
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 819089
kansasboy001 Reputation: 13
Exclamation H100i blue led not working

After upgrading to the latest firmware on my H100i connected to the original commander the blue led does not function. The red and green lights still work. What can I do? It is out of warranty
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-10-2015, 07:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,332
POST ID # = 819153
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Double check your purchase date. I don't think its out of warranty yet unless it has been modified.

Corsair provides a five year warranty for the cooler.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-10-2015, 09:26 AM
kansasboy001 kansasboy001 is offline
Registered User
kansasboy001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Another Planet
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 819165
kansasboy001 Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Double check your purchase date. I don't think its out of warranty yet unless it has been modified.

Corsair provides a five year warranty for the cooler.
It was a replacement for an original h100. Because of this I do not have a receipt and was told I had a 30 day warranty
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-10-2015, 12:37 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 819199
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Contact customer service and see what they say.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-12-2015, 09:10 AM
kansasboy001 kansasboy001 is offline
Registered User
kansasboy001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Another Planet
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 819591
kansasboy001 Reputation: 13
Default

It randomly started working again. Probably some bug in the new firmware. Is there a way I can downgrade firmware?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.