The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2013, 07:59 AM
Topform007 Topform007 is offline
Registered User
Topform007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 670182
Topform007 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Force Gt Raid 0 Strange problems

Hello everyone

I've had 2 corsair force GT 120 GB SSD's in raid 0 for nearly 2 years without any problems. But not long i tryed taking a HDD/SSD benchmark, when suddenly a very strange emerged from the ATTO program. After a certain data size the read value just became 0. Also when running crystal diskmark my write values are very very low compared the my read values.

Also a note is that my system is reporting S.M.A.R.T event.

What should i do ?

ATTO benchmark

link here to pics:
http://s1283.photobucket.com/user/To...tml?sort=3&o=1
http://s1283.photobucket.com/user/To...421f1.png.html

Crystal diskmark

Link to pic here:
http://s1283.photobucket.com/user/To...tml?sort=3&o=0

edit* 18-08-2013

Do you or do you not think that a firmware update will help. I am running 1.3 and the newest is 5.02

Last edited by Topform007; 08-18-2013 at 10:52 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-17-2013, 05:37 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 670341
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Re-run ATTO, Are the results the same?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-17-2013, 07:47 AM
Topform007 Topform007 is offline
Registered User
Topform007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 670355
Topform007 Reputation: 10
Default

The results are the same every time
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-18-2013, 07:05 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 670478
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Disable any CPU power saving settings in the BIOS and see if that helps.
Do you experience any issues when opening any large files?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-18-2013, 09:05 AM
Topform007 Topform007 is offline
Registered User
Topform007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 670482
Topform007 Reputation: 10
Default

No it didn't make a difference turning off the power management feature and also i do not seem to have any problems with large files.

Last edited by Topform007; 08-18-2013 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-19-2013, 04:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 670564
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It might be an software error which is causing it to show 0 in ATTO but im not 100% sure.

If you do experience any problems with your RAID Array or just want try this (optional). Back up all your data and secure erase the drive with Parted Magic, then reinstall Windows and see if any issues appear/re-run ATTO.

A secure erase will permanently delete all data on the SSDs meaning it will also break the RAID array.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.