The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2009, 02:20 PM
ziorus ziorus is offline
Registered User
ziorus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Essen, Germany
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 409296
ziorus Reputation: 10
Default stick of TR3X6G1866C7GT

Hello all,

I started to get BSOD last night so I started to see what is up. After coming to the memory, I ran memtest 2.11 on all 3 sticks and got lots of errors. I then tested each stick and found the one stick that is causing the errors. The other 2 are fine, ran like 10 passes on them and currently using them as I type this out. I have a EVGA Classified 759 with an Intel 920 i7. I am pretty sure it is time to RMA but I couldn't find the TR3X6G1866C7GT from the drop list menu in the RMA page. Which do I selected??? Or is there something else I can try to get this stick to run? I also tried running the memtest under the rated specs of 1866 and at bios default of 1066, both with errors.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2009, 02:32 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 409299
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Let's get them replaced, please use the On Line RMA Request Form and we will be happy to replace them.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2009, 09:08 AM
ziorus ziorus is offline
Registered User
ziorus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Essen, Germany
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 410988
ziorus Reputation: 10
Default

Hello Corsair,

I have checked the update page on my RMA and it hasn't changed since the 3rd of August. I got an e-mail that you received the memory but nothing else. Could I get an update on Case #1051244? Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2009, 07:06 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 411061
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Please do not double post I just answered you on another post, I have sent our customer service a message and asked them to contact you with an update.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.