The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2017, 07:23 PM
UnEdo UnEdo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 900072
UnEdo Reputation: 10
Exclamation K55 breaks when CUE is running

Corsair just added CUE support to the K55 and it just doesn't work. When CUE is running the keyboard constantly disconnects (USB unplug and plug sound) every 5-10 seconds.

I had it for a few days and it was working perfectly until they released the latest firmware which added CUE support, now I think I'll send it back.

Of course if I close CUE the keyboard works great as before but I actually need CUE running for my headset and mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-21-2017, 08:09 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 900108
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

If you have not done so already, Contact technical support and see whether they can help diagnose the issue with you.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/

Have you tried a different USB port? Does anything change?
Upload the log generated by CUE and see whether that provides any useful information.
%localappdata%\Corsair\CUE\logs
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-21-2017, 06:40 PM
UnEdo UnEdo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 900187
UnEdo Reputation: 10
Default

I'm keeping it until the end of the return period to see if they fix this mess.

Edit: Since it seems like a random color switch command causes the disconnect issue I've set it to static color and it's working good. I might actually just keep it as switching colors is not important to me, still pissed that they tacked functionality onto a product and broke it (I read an actual corsair faq question about the k55 being supported by CUE and corsair's response was that it was not CUE enabled because it lacked a necessary chip for it).


This is what I get in the logs every time a usb disconnect>connect happens:

2017-04-21T17:33:42 I cue.dev: Keyboard LED zones colors change failed. Device : K55 RGB, Execution result = 1, result = 0, platform error code = 1167.
2017-04-21T17:33:42 I cue.dev: Keyboard LED zones colors change failed. Device : K55 RGB, Execution result = 1, result = 0, platform error code = 1167.
2017-04-21T17:33:42 I cue.lightings.player: Stopped lighting worker in 0x2bc
2017-04-21T17:33:42 W cue.dev: Device "K55 RGB" worker thread has stopped
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:43 I cue.dev: Device vid=1b1c pid=1b3d is marked 'slow startup'.
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Created new device object: K55 RGB; ready: 0
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K55 RGB: b=0 a=0
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K55 RGB: b=0 a=0
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K55 RGB: b=0 a=1
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Initializing K55 RGB...
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b3d path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b3d&mi_00#7&de6bcd&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b3d path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b3d&mi_01&col01#7&140e880b&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Initialized (st=1) K55 RGB.
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x20
2017-04-21T17:33:44 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for K55 RGB.
2017-04-21T17:33:45 W QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
2017-04-21T17:33:45 C cue.download.fw: Aborting idle process not supported.
2017-04-21T17:33:45 W QFile::remove: Empty or null file name

Last edited by UnEdo; 04-21-2017 at 06:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-22-2017, 07:21 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 900244
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Have you tried a different USB port?
Latest USB chipset drivers, BIOS, Windows update, etc?

Please fillout your system specs;
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/profile.php?do=extra
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-25-2017, 06:47 PM
UnEdo UnEdo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 900716
UnEdo Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the help, at this point I am fine with the keyboard working with static lighting.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-29-2017, 06:30 PM
schris schris is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 906142
schris Reputation: 10
Default

i have exactly the same problem when installed cue, if i use static colour everything is okay , if i use the rainbow wave option my keyboard disconnects/connects every 5+ secs.
is there any solution to this ? keyboard was bought 5 days ago.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-19-2017, 01:13 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,510
POST ID # = 908702
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Hi all,

We were able to reproduce a similar issue to keyboards reconnecting and disconnecting. The source of the issue was the Windows OS and we found that one of the updates deploy in the first week of June resolved it. So I have two questions for you of you who experience this issue on the K55:

1.) Have you ensured all applicable Windows updates have been done on your system?
2.) Were you able to reproduce the issue on more than one machine?
3.) If it still happens, please PM me your Hardware Info, and your Windows build version.

Thanks!
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-06-2017, 03:43 AM
relaxer relaxer is offline
Registered User
relaxer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 910488
relaxer Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem, latest update of CUE just makes my keyboard disconnect / reconnect continuously. Terminating the CUE application makes it work.

Windows update is run and it can't find any more updates. The problem is in your software so please fix it.

I bought the keyboard on may 28th and it worked fine with cue and sometime last week it started acting up.

*EDIT* I bought a new mouse that week, a steelseries and installed their software. can someone test installing that application and see if there is a relation to that? (Exiting the Steelseries application doesn't affect the problem)

Last edited by relaxer; 07-06-2017 at 03:48 AM. Reason: added more info
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-14-2017, 07:58 AM
Ipzen Ipzen is offline
Registered User
Ipzen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 911644
Ipzen Reputation: 10
Default

Got the same issue with my K-55. bought it 3 months ago and had this issue from start.

It works great when CUE is shutdown, But if i start CUE its like someone is unplugging and inserting my keyboard over and over.

Also uses CUE for my Corsair Void Wireless headset.

All drivers and OS are up to date

And for the user above me. I dont use any other applications for mouses(a4tech x7), screens or whatever, i only have CUE
And it doesn't looks like we have anything in common with our computerspecc

Last edited by Ipzen; 07-14-2017 at 08:00 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-16-2017, 02:24 PM
Ipzen Ipzen is offline
Registered User
Ipzen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 916397
Ipzen Reputation: 10
Default

Works perfect after latest update :)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 09-01-2017, 06:35 AM
Sérgio Farias Sérgio Farias is offline
Registered User
Sérgio Farias's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 918554
Sérgio Farias Reputation: 10
Default

Problem solved with my K55, the new version of CUE 2.16.87 corrected the keyboard's incopatibility with the CUE. My thanks to CORSAIR for solving the error. Now it's just joy.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
k55 cue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.