The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   Corsair VOID Pro Not Charging (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=177406)

JukeInTheBox 05-03-2018 01:55 PM

Corsair VOID Pro Not Charging
 
Hello, my Corsair VOID Pro Wireless headset has suddenly begun to refuse to charge. Everything about this situation is strange. When I plug it in, it seems to disconnect other USB ports on my computer. For instance, when plugged in next to the wireless receiver, it turns off the receiver and the mouse (which is plugged in in the back). When I plugged it into the back, it turned off the adjacent USB port used for my network adapter.

There has been a constant "red" light that signifies that it's on low battery, and the headset colors do not turn on. If I true to turn it on via the power button, turns on for 3ish seconds, and then goes back off. But the weirdest part is that even while its supposedly dead, I am still able to use it, it just gives me a beep telling me its on low battery every minute or so. I've tried uninstalling my USB ports and then restarting the computer, but the issue still occurs when I plug it in. I don't believe its in bootloader mode, as I wasn't able to find the Advera thing or whatever. I've also tried charging it on other computers, and that didn't work either. Please, I really want this headset fixed.

I've had it for over 2 years now, and this is the first time anything like this is happened. Thanks in advance! :)

Corsair Nick 05-03-2018 02:13 PM

Have you tried using a different USB cable to charge the headset? If a different cable experiences the same issue, I'd recommend contacting our Technical Support staff.

https://support.corsair.com/

JukeInTheBox 05-03-2018 02:36 PM

I don't think I have any others on hand.

Corsair StormShadow 05-03-2018 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JukeInTheBox (Post 953169)
I don't think I have any others on hand.

I recommend putting in a support ticket and have it replace.

JukeInTheBox 05-03-2018 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow (Post 953180)
I recommend putting in a support ticket and have it replace.

I did put in a support ticket, waiting on a response.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.