The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCue not opening on start up (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188704)

AdamWes 07-11-2019 08:23 AM

iCue not opening on start up
 
Is there a way to get iCue to open on start up?

I have checked the "start on system startup" button, but nothing. My profiles load and everything is working as it should, but I just want the software to open up to one of my monitors automatically. Thanks.

c-attack 07-11-2019 04:56 PM

Not that I know of for the full app and I don't see a relevant line in the config file to edit. Someone else may be more clever than me and I usually take the easy way out with a macro or desktop shortcut rather than edit the files. It should remember position on the other monitor, so it won't be more than the effort of launching. CUE Space will automatically launch with Windows, but on a second monitor that may not be what you are looking for. Apparently it will automatically load to the primary display.

-DNA 07-13-2019 11:11 AM

Hey, i had the same problem with another software (for another keyboard).
I tried everything and finally got it to work and maybe this solution will work for you
and the iCue software.

Before you do anything else, have a look at your Autostart tab within the taskmanager.
Is iCue in the autostart list and acitvated?
If it is in the list and activated, please try the following.

Open your registry and navigate to
Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

Right click -> New -> String value
Give it a name like "iCue" or something like that
Double click on your newly created string value and paste the path to your iCue Software
should be
C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\iCUE Launcher.exe
Give it a try and let me know, if this works.

Waukeen 07-13-2019 01:33 PM

An easier method is to open run, enter shell:startup, then drop a shortcut for ICurse into the window that opens if you want it to open the window for ICue upon system startup.

-DNA 07-14-2019 10:25 AM

Yes, would be easier, but in my case it haven't worked, as the other software started maximized with this method, but the OP should give it a try of course.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.