The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Link (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   Corsair Link Software Update Version 2.3.4816 (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=116413)

RAM GUY 03-12-2013 11:35 AM

Corsair Link Software Update Version 2.3.4816
 
Corsair Link Software Version 2.3.4816 With support for Windows 8

Windows 8 Support
New Hardware Detection and Monitoring Engine
Firmware flashing to Commander units prior to firmware 2.06 now supported
CPU temperature for all AMD platforms now supported
Device Icon’s now have three selectable sizes
Communication between multiple devices has been improved

Corsair Link 2.3.4816

Firmware: Corsair Link Firmware 2.0.6

Please Note you must delete any saved Profiles and uninstall the old version and reboot before you install the latest software

lrg763 03-15-2013 02:09 AM

Windows8 - update
 
Still not perfect!
Device Icon's float about when you minimize and maximize the screen, they aren't locked to the image of the case when it changes size.
I've only got the two 200mm fans hooked up to the cooling node and they get very noisy when the fan speed is reduced below 900rpm, not so when the Asus suite fan controller is managing them. Temped to change them out or just put them back on the MB.
Can only say that the lighting nodes seem to be working properly now with this new version.
Just my first impression. Stand by for more feedback.

Warboy 03-15-2013 04:47 AM

Fans don't detect quickly, it takes awhile for LINK to detect fans now.

Fans custom profiles do not scale to temp correctly. While using a CPU Temp monitor grouping.

louis54000 03-16-2013 08:45 AM

Works soooo much better!!! 2.2.0 crashed every time i clicked somewhere, tried to change backgroud image, profiles didn't work, couldn't even open the app everytime. And it always took 10% of my 3770k, now nothing... Great job! Everything works great! (using cooling, lighting node and AXi psu).

Here are some ideas the devs could impement in corsair link software :
- Be able to graph power resources (such as power in, power out, efficiency...) on graph tab and know how may watts the pc has used in a day, week, month, lifetime (for AXi)
- Be able to scale the graph on a much longer period (1h or 1d)
- And rename PCIe labels in OCP in Power tab
- And one last thing that would be really cool : add a new LED Mode : music flashing mode (LED flash with music, e.g. blue for bass, red for medium and yellow for treble) I did it with Processing and an Arduino, but that would be amazing if it were implemented in the software!

plop28 03-16-2013 02:26 PM

Hi, annoying problem with this version :

When i link the 2 CPU Fans to the CPU température, Fan's speed going crazy !

The speeds varies from 500 to 1100 RPM and speeds are not stable at stable temperature.

I use W8 Pro x64 and the other problem (Hidden Window: Sierra2.exe at shutdown) is gone. But this one is particulary more disturbing

edit: here's a little movie of my problem : CorsairLink Problem

Frank_Jarle 03-17-2013 04:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lrg763 (Post 640410)
Still not perfect!
...
I've only got the two 200mm fans hooked up to the cooling node and they get very noisy when the fan speed is reduced below 900rpm, not so when the Asus suite fan controller is managing them. Temped to change them out or just put them back on the MB.
...

This seems to be connected to the firmware on the Cooling Node itselsf, i was stupid enough to upgrade all the firmwares and later realize that i should only have upgraded the firmware on the Commander-box itself. After i did this i can't run any fans below 1000RPM, this cause the create noisy fans (some kind of ticking sound. And it worsen tremendously the lower i go, in the end i disconnected the whole Corsair Link from my computer and i have everything attached to the motherboard and use Asus Fan Expert (only minus is that the CPU and CPU Opt fan run without fan controlling system).

I am still waiting for new firmware for the whole system.

BossyHardest 03-18-2013 03:41 PM

Much better !
 
The software is more stable, no more need to touch windows services to prevent HD spamming :loveeyes:, but the comander does not always retains the leds colors and fans speeds at startup :sigh!:

But Much Better ! We progress :biggrin:

hoogerd 03-19-2013 08:21 AM

finally!!!
so far so good, stable for 2 days now, where it used to BSOD every 2 hours on Windows8-64 with Intel RSTe drivers on an Asus sabretooth X79.
One thing that seems to be behaving weirdly is the led: it does not seem to follow the led color which is displayed in Temperature mode....but nothing major

Toasted 03-20-2013 05:18 AM

Delete the profile and make a new one. SAve it and restart. Does it do the same thing?

Have you recently changed where the nodes are plugged in to the Commander unit?

nsordk 03-20-2013 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toasted (Post 641576)
Delete the profile and make a new one. SAve it and restart. Does it do the same thing?

Have you recently changed where the nodes are plugged in to the Commander unit?

It seemed like two of my harddrives where a few days on the way before it registered them. I think that triggered it to corrupt the profile cause I tried a few times to redo the profile.

This time I deleted the profile and made a new and so far it works.

hoogerd 03-21-2013 04:53 AM

although Winddows8 did not crash, the Link monitor stopped working:

Source
CorsairLINK Hardware Monitor

Summary
Stopped working

Date
‎20-‎Mar-‎13 00:21

Status
Report sent

Description
Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CorsairLINK2\CorsairLINK_HardwareMonitor.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: corsairlink_hardwaremonitor.exe
Problem Signature 02: 2.3.4816.18345
Problem Signature 03: 513b6d43
Problem Signature 04: System
Problem Signature 05: 4.0.30319.18033
Problem Signature 06: 50b5aad4
Problem Signature 07: 1147
Problem Signature 08: 6f
Problem Signature 09: System.IO.Compression.ZLib
OS Version: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 5861
Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
Additional Information 3: f3d5
Additional Information 4: f3d5be0cad2787556264647dc02181c3

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: 03850b9babdba0fe6171ca9e931ea688 (-773681328)

Speed 03-21-2013 10:39 AM

What's Really Needed for v2.3.5
 
The opportunity of choosing one's preference for where to install it.
  • No one has an infinite C:\ drive.
  • More and more users have SSDs and the fewer hits to them, the better.
  • Still had to take stabs at which USB port to plug the H100i cable into for it to be recognized.

On my 650-D, the 200mm front fan isn't responsive to RPM settings. Everything is running through a Commander and others work OK.

Very happy to see that the every-1-second disk activity from Sierra2 is gone.

Would like to get the LED colors as they were previously. Used to be a nice bright, saturated color blue to be chosen for the cool temperature. Now, it only goes down to a dull teal that flickers once in a while.

Other than those, this version appears to be working fine.

plop28 03-21-2013 02:20 PM

worse and worse for me :

Can't set fan speed at all !
Can't use fan grouping
Red LED problem

FW 1.0.5
W8 x64
CorsairLink (try the 2.2.0 and the last one)

Fan's run always at max :/

Xenonprime 03-21-2013 05:44 PM

Not bad, but 2 annoying things:
-"save changes" message before every quit (even if u set nothing)
-it can't see my psu (ax1200i), so the most important thing is disappeared with all of its options :D

Speed 03-21-2013 09:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenonprime (Post 641992)
Not bad, but 2 annoying things:
-"save changes" message before every quit (even if u set nothing)

Agreed. Never understood that one.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenonprime (Post 641992)
-it can't see my psu (ax1200i), so the most important thing is disappeared with all of its options :D

I had this. Which firmware version is in your Commander? Had to roll back to an earlier CL version to flash the Commander, then uninstall the old version and install the new and it showed up. On another motherboard, plugging the USB cable into a different motherboard port got things to surface.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.