The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Memory (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=198)
-   -   Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO RAM Not Running at Suggested Speeds (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183038)

Princess Ann 12-01-2018 11:11 PM

Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO RAM Not Running at Suggested Speeds
 
I currently have the 3200mhz version of the Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO ram but Corsair Link and Corsair iCue keeps on saying that the ram is running at around 1000mhz. Whenever I enable XMP or manually set the ram speed, my PC would do a reboot and reset the values. The two ram sticks are working though (the individually addressable leds are beautiful). Can anyone help me solve this issue? Thanks.

BlaiseP 12-02-2018 01:43 PM

I don't trust motherboards to set the correct voltages when XMP is enabled. I go into the DIMM voltage setting and manually set it to 1.350V.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.