The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Link (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   Lighting Node Pro Firmware Issues (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=181322)

KPDHernsy 09-22-2018 09:44 PM

Lighting Node Pro Firmware Issues
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello. A little over a month ago I purchased a LNP. I installed it in my computer, and immediatly there were some issues, such as that I had to update the firmware each time I turned on my PC in order for the RGB strips to work. This was frustrating but manageable. However, I am no longer able to update the firmware without getting an instant "Firmware download failed" message. After about two hours of troubleshooting I managed to manually download the firmware and reinstall the Link software. I attempted to manually force a firmware update, but regardless of the version of firmware I attempt to install from the local drive, it always progresses to exactly 16% and then I recieve a "Firmware flash failed" message. This is becoming frustrating. (How hard is it to power 4 RGB strips?) It seems to me like it must be a bug, but a complete re-download and install of the software fixed nothing. I feel I have looked at every forum post about this issue and tried numerous fixes to no avail. I would like to try all my options before I opt to try an RMA on some RGB strips. (If I can even do that, being it is over a month now.) Any help is greatly apreciated.
Thanks

DevBiker 09-23-2018 01:52 AM

Have you tried iCue? Link is End-Of-Life.

KPDHernsy 09-23-2018 12:45 PM

ICue fixed my issue. (For the time being.) My mistake was assuming that iCue and Cue were one in the same, and therefore not relevant to the LNP. Thank you for the help!

NecroMan 12-02-2018 01:26 PM

Hello!
I can not update Lightning Node Pro firmware. Updating proceedes to 100% then device removed and added back in iCUE devices list and shows it have old firmware version.
Tried to connect LNP to Command Pro, MB, disable Command Pro - have no effects. Other Corsair devices was updated well with no issues.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.