The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE v3.22.74 Patch Notes (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=191586)

Corsair James 11-14-2019 11:47 PM

iCUE v3.22.74 Patch Notes
 
Hi everyone,

Here are the patch notes for v3.22.74:

iCUE v3.22.74 Patch Notes:
  • iCUE now supports QL RGB Series Fans, our newest edition to our family of RGB fans

  • Resolved an issue with Hydro Series Platinum Coolers not properly showing the number of fans connected

  • Resolved a rare issue with iCUE crashing while idle on certain systems

  • Lighting Node CORE will now support 6 QL Fans by default on a clean install of iCUE

  • Resolved an issue with HARPOON RGB Wireless becoming unpaired after a firmware update

  • Resolved an issue with Virtuoso/SE headsets not using the new bass boost curve when importing older profiles

  • Resolved an issue with Surface Calibration and Slipstream Wireless mice

  • Resolved an issue with French translation related to K83 Wireless Keyboards

  • Resolved an issue with polling rate on K83 Wireless Keyboards

  • Resolved other various minor bugs and issues



BlaiseP 11-15-2019 03:00 AM

Upgraded without any issues.

Mussels 11-15-2019 06:00 AM

*Addition

I guess we aren't getting that new driver for the RGB RAM lighting this update

mrkrgers 11-15-2019 01:02 PM

When I updated to 3.22.74 my keyboard had random keys double inputting (11 instead of a 1). If I disabled iCue things worked fine. I reverted to the previous version and things are working fine now.

Heatlesssun 11-15-2019 01:25 PM

Escape key is now registering as an Alt-Tab with this version. Any way to reset that?

Pyrophoric 11-15-2019 01:37 PM

Just bought the Virtuoso SE... after only a few minutes of use wireless audio degrades to what sounds like blown speakers or odd static.

Switching the headset mode from wireless to wired then back to wireless temporarily resolves but it reappears within a few minutes.

Tested all USB ports on the computer, reinstalling drivers and software etc. and even 2 other computers, same issues.

Headset works flawlessly wired through USB.


Side note:

I upgraded to Virtuoso because I've been having issues with all 5 of my Void headsets. One is just a few weeks old, another two were purchased within the last 6 months and the last two within the last 2-3 years. They are running out of battery power within 10-20 minutes of use after being on a charger all day and showing full battery in iCue. Talking to a few buddies of mine that have also have Voids, they confirmed the same issue with their headset. Between me and them we have 13 Void headsets all with the same issues.

My bet is a software/firmware/driver update is tanking things but I got tired of waiting for support to figure out the issue so I switched headset models.

Aliti_308 11-15-2019 06:23 PM

As always, the updates worked fine.


Thanks for the update.

Panto 11-15-2019 07:24 PM

Mine St100 still stay lights off when icue not running in background. I start my PC all rainbow effects then when start windows lights go off and only lights up when Icue starts

Aliti_308 11-15-2019 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Panto (Post 1024064)
Mine St100 still stay lights off when icue not running in background. I start my PC all rainbow effects then when start windows lights go off and only lights up when Icue starts

Same with me.

Feels like an application loads up during windows startup which terminates the RGB effects, do a possible conflict. Does it still light up when starting your PC in safe mode where most other applications are not started? That’ll give a hint something is conflicting with it.

Azza1 11-15-2019 08:34 PM

After this installation, my Corsair Ironclaw RGB Wireless keeps losing my default profile and DPI settings. The DPI indicator also changes to blue, but when I open the app it still has the default profile selected. Tried turning the mouse off and on which makes it go back to normal but then it does the same thing again after a while. Will try downgrading icue and reinstalling the latest mouse firmware.

c-attack 11-15-2019 08:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heatlesssun (Post 1024012)
Escape key is now registering as an Alt-Tab with this version. Any way to reset that?

If you are using a K95 or K95P, check to see if you have any actions bound to the G Keys - specifcally ALT+TAB or other macro/program launch/key maps.

TheMaskedShadow 11-15-2019 11:15 PM

I only have one macro defined and it's in the Actions Library of the M65 and is a "toggle" type macro.

What I press on the ESC button of my MK70 MK2.SE, it activates that macro for some reason. Pressing on ESC again deactivates it (since it's a toggle).

PS: The workaround for me was to delete that macro for now, and have no issues with pressing ESC anymore.

JustInTime 11-16-2019 12:10 AM

Having problems with the top row Function keys, from Esc to F12.
They seem to activate macros stored in your Action Library in that order.

My workaround is to have 'Escape key Remap' on the top of your Action Library, and be mindful when using F keys, until the fix comes out...

DeadxWreckoning 11-16-2019 01:25 AM

Also having the issue of having macros with F-keys on them causing that macro to activate upon pressing the Esc key. Can Corsair ever get iCue right? Always one issue after another. Still no fix on the ST100 lighting issue after months of it existing, even after being told by a rep when it initially occurred that Corsair was "aware" of the issue and that "a fix will be coming soon".

c-attack 11-16-2019 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustInTime (Post 1024076)
Having problems with the top row Function keys, from Esc to F12.
They seem to activate macros stored in your Action Library in that order.

My workaround is to have 'Escape key Remap' on the top of your Action Library, and be mindful when using F keys, until the fix comes out...

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeadxWreckoning (Post 1024084)
Also having the issue of having macros with F-keys on them causing that macro to activate upon pressing the Esc key. Can Corsair ever get iCue right? Always one issue after another.


I've found you can partially resolve it for most bindings to the G-keys if you clear the Actions Library, while leaving the main profile actions alone. However, as another user pointed out yesterday, some actions appear to be problematic in the main profile, like app launches. There are a lot of combinations and variables. If you have an good backup of 3.21, you can roll back and the issue is not present. However if you don't, fiddling with the actions library may be less work than do a full re-import and rebuild on 3.21.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.