The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Memory (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=198)
-   -   Xmp causes bsod (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=189850)

aryan22 08-27-2019 11:38 PM

Xmp causes bsod
 
16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX LP schwarz DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16 Dual Kit
It runs at 2133 but the Rated Speed is 3200
when i enable xmp i get no screen and IT resets or i her bluescreens
pls help

A Computer Guy 08-28-2019 12:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aryan22 (Post 1015903)
16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX LP schwarz DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16 Dual Kit
It runs at 2133 but the Rated Speed is 3200
when i enable xmp i get no screen and IT resets or i her bluescreens
pls help

XMP doesn't always work. Make sure your ram is installed in slots A2 and B2.

Basically try using AUTO memory settings then manually enter your DRAM voltage, frequency, and timings. Run memtest86 to help ensure you have a stable setup.

For simplicity start with voltage and frequency first. Once you can lock onto a stable frequency then attempt timings.

aryan22 08-28-2019 08:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by A Computer Guy (Post 1015907)
XMP doesn't always work. Make sure your ram is installed in slots A2 and B2.

Basically try using AUTO memory settings then manually enter your DRAM voltage, frequency, and timings. Run memtest86 to help ensure you have a stable setup.

For simplicity start with voltage and frequency first. Once you can lock onto a stable frequency then attempt timings.

okay how high can i go with the Vorlage

A Computer Guy 08-28-2019 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aryan22 (Post 1015934)
okay how high can i go with the Vorlage

The DRAM voltage should be printed on the back of your memory module next to the model and version number. Typically 1.35v is common but you need to check to be sure.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:40 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.