The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   icue no devises detected (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=181119)

Ajcrabb 09-14-2018 03:14 PM

icue no devises detected
 
hi there i am having troubles with my pc this is my spec:#

Case CORSAIR OBSIDIAN SERIES™ 500D FULL TOWER CASE

Processor (CPU) AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight Core CPU (3.7GHz-4.35GHz/20MB CACHE/AM4)

Motherboard ASUSŪ CROSSHAIR VII HERO (DDR4, 6Gb/s, CrossFireX/SLI) - RGB Ready!

Memory (RAM) 16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3000MHz (2 x 8GB)

Graphics Card 8GB ASUS ROG STRIX GEFORCE GTX 1080 - DVI, HDMI, DP

1st Hard Disk 3TB SATA-III 3.5" HDD, 6GB/s, 7200RPM, 64MB CACHE


1st M.2 SSD Drive 250GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3400MB/R, 1500MB/W)

Power Supply CORSAIR 550W TXm SERIES™ SEMI-MODULAR 80 PLUSŪ GOLD, ULTRA QUIET


Processor Cooling Corsair H100x Hydro Cooler w/ PCS Liquid Series Ultra
Quiet Fans

LED Lighting 50cm RGB LED Strip

Extra Case Fans 3x Corsair LL120 RGB LED Fan + Controller Kit

i load ICUE up and all it says is no device detected this pc was built by pc specialist and i have had it for one day it has a corsair fan controller in it and a node pro from what i can see please help me as i want to change fan speed and rgb coulors of the fans however i cant do that as it says no devices are detected

DevBiker 09-14-2018 04:05 PM

You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.

Ajcrabb 09-14-2018 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DevBiker (Post 972774)
You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.

okay thanks would this be via 1 single cable or would they both have a cable? is there any particular usb header?

thanks

Ash

Ajcrabb 09-14-2018 05:36 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by DevBiker (Post 972774)
You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.

just looking in the motherboard booklet would a ADD_HEADER1 or RGB_HEADER1 or USB1112 or USB15 ect. see imagaes below for reference

thanks

Ash


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.