The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Profiles (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=299)
-   -   Remap profile button on Ironclaw? (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=190943)

randomnut 10-13-2019 05:06 AM

Remap profile button on Ironclaw?
 
Hi,
Recently picked up an Ironclaw mouse and have been trying to remap the two buttons below the scroll wheel to dpi up/dpi down.

In software profile mode it lets me do just that. But if I try and modify the hardware profile so I don't have to have icue always running, it does not allow me to remap the profile button which is frustrating as it means unless I change all the profiles to the same thing I accidentally change the profile sometimes to different settings.

Is there a way to remap the profile button to use it for something else, and have it store on the mouse so I don't need icue running? thanks

arvabay 05-25-2020 02:48 PM

Hello, I have just spend the last 6 hours to understand that you forbid consumers to remap 'change profile' button to something else in hardware. Ok, we can do this in software, but software doesn't exist on Linux.

I don't care about profiles, I just want to plug my mouse and get my unique custom profile ready ! And I read many other users who would like the same.

PLEASE developers give us a way to remap 'change profile' button in hardware, or give us a link to a magic-secret branch of Icue that allow this !!
:praise: :praise: :praise: :praise: :praise:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.