The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   CUE 1.x and 2.x SDK (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=271)
-   -   Keyboard-Audio-Visualizer (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=170165)

Darth Affe 08-13-2017 11:49 AM

Keyboard-Audio-Visualizer
 
3 Attachment(s)
Hey Guys,

since there aren't already enough audio visualizers for keyboard out there, I decided to create a new one :p
The main reason for that is, that existing visualizers aren't able to show some relaxing random visualization like wmp and other software. Right now this isn't possible here too, but the current development progress is the base for something like that.

Currently only one visualization per device is implemented:
Keyboard: Highly configurable Frequency Bars (the well known thing)
Mouse/Headset: Beat detection (not really well working right now)
Mousepad/Lightbar (K95 Platinum): Level-Meter

All Corsair devices are supported, some logitech keyboard too.

For more information and a description of the configuration-possibilities check out the github homepage.

You need the .NET Framework 4.6.1 or newer and CUE with enabled SDK to run this!

Download: https://github.com/DarthAffe/Keyboar...lizer/releases (or in the attachment)
Source: https://github.com/DarthAffe/KeyboardAudioVisualizer

Changes:
V1.1
  • Lots of bugfixes regarding devices and support for more devices
  • Changeable Gradient/Color for all visualizations
  • Added a option to reverse-scale the audio input with the os-volume. This allows to reduce the impact of a change to the windows-volume if the driver of selected audio device links the loopback device volume to it.
  • Hopefully a final fix for the fake-suround-driver audio problems
  • Increased max update-rate (even if I won't recommend to go above 40)
  • Minor fixes to prevent crashes or weird behaviors on some edge-cases while opening closed windows or creating a configuration


V1.0.1
  • Tested and confirmed full support for Novation Launchpad S and Logitech G610 (EU layout).
  • Changed the style of the sliders in the config section to have a more obvious disabled-state and to show the current value on mouse over.
  • Added tooltips to the configuration.
  • Added support for different visualizations per device (no new visualizations so far) (which visualization is possible depends on the device).
  • Changed configuration-file (old ones should get converted automatically).
  • Fixed a bug which leads to useless error-logs.

Application Screenshot:
https://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.png

Example-Video:

Halko Proude 08-22-2017 05:30 PM

Loving it so far. It's fun fiddling with the bar settings to find the right one that works for me. I currently use a STRAFE (plain red lighting, not RGB), Sabre 10k mouse, and Void USB headset. Few things I noticed that may could use some fine-tuning:

-Are there plans for the Beat Detection for mouse/headset to show RGB colors instead of just white?

-Noticed that Beat Detection doesn't affect the DPI indicator light on my Sabre. Is this intentional? Can there be an option to configure using that lighting zone too?

-Slight tweak to the UI to show that the Gamma bar can't be adjusted when not using the Gamma spectrum

-This is called "Keyboard Audio Visualizer" but you can configure the mouse/headset/mousepad/lightbar as well, so perhaps rename this to something like "Corsair Audio Visualizer"?

Darth Affe 08-23-2017 06:08 AM

Hey, great to hear that you like it :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 917161)
-Are there plans for the Beat Detection for mouse/headset to show RGB colors instead of just white?

Yes, in a future version (most likely not the next) all colors will be customizable.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 917161)
-Noticed that Beat Detection doesn't affect the DPI indicator light on my Sabre. Is this intentional? Can there be an option to configure using that lighting zone too?

No. My last information about the DPI indicator is from 2016 (but as far as I know nothing has changed here), which says that it's intended, that the dpi indicator isn't changeable through the sdk.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 917161)
-Slight tweak to the UI to show that the Gamma bar can't be adjusted when not using the Gamma spectrum

Sure, there a quite a lot things on the UI that aren't really intuitive right now. UI-improvements will be a part of the next version

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 917161)
-This is called "Keyboard Audio Visualizer" but you can configure the mouse/headset/mousepad/lightbar as well, so perhaps rename this to something like "Corsair Audio Visualizer"?

Well that's right, but it's not limited to Corsair either. I'll think about it ;-)

leonsajan 09-14-2017 02:29 PM

Hello, I am using the Corsair STRAFE RGB. However, i keep getting this error when i try to open the application.

I have checked that SDK has been enabled in CUE. Also, tried running in Administrator Mode, just incase the software isn't hooking properly.

This is whats in the error log:
Quote:

[15/9/2017 2:20:31 AM] Exception!

Message:


StackTrace:
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.InitializeInternal()
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioCapture.CSCoreAudioInput.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioProcessor.InitializeInstance()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioProcessor.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.App.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)


Darth Affe 09-15-2017 05:42 AM

Hey,
this problem is related to your audio-output. Are you using a somehow uncommon setup (multiple or external soundcards)?

leonsajan 09-15-2017 08:26 AM

hmm i'm not using any external soundcard, it's the on-board sound.

Motherboard: MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon

Darth Affe 09-15-2017 12:27 PM

Ok the problem right now is, that the current version has a bug which prevents the error-message from being shown correctly (that's why there's nothing under message in the log) and without this, it's difficult to track down such a issue.

I'm afraid you need to wait for the next version which either fix the problem or will tell us more about what exactly the problem is.
I planned this version for this week but i introduced a huge memory leak which i wasn't able to resolve until now. I'm pretty sure I'm not able to do it until the end of the week - hopefully next week - sorry for that.

leonsajan 09-16-2017 02:05 AM

Hey, yeah its alright, ill wait for the next version.

Just tested the one made by AterialDawn (CUEAudioVisualizer v1.3.0) and it works. Meanwhile, I'll try to diagnose the error while waiting for the new release.

Halko Proude 09-25-2017 01:21 PM

Update on when the next version will be out?

Darth Affe 09-25-2017 02:16 PM

Hey,
today I found the cause of the memory-leak I mentioned above and started looking for a solution just now.
I want to finish tooltips and some small ui-problems too for this release. Since it needs a bit of testing afterwards I think it will be the end of the week. But definitely this week.
Even though I don't want to raise any high expectations - all the background work took me way longer than expected so there are far less visible changes than I initially planned (for example changeable colors are still missing).

Darth Affe 09-30-2017 02:43 PM

Hey,
I just pushed the new version 1.0.1. Changes are in the start post, but there aren't to many directly visible things.
@leonsajan: You could try again now, and if not there should be a better error-message in the log

leonsajan 09-30-2017 03:02 PM

Hey Darth, couldn't find the error myself, tried drivers, uninstalling software that could conflict but nothing. Just tried the new version.

Driver: Realtek ALC1220, Nahimic 2+

Here's the error log:
Quote:

[1/10/2017 3:00:07 AM] Exception!

Message:
IAudioClient::Initialize caused an error: 0x88890008, "Unknown HRESULT".

StackTrace:
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.InitializeInternal()
at CSCore.SoundIn.WasapiCapture.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioCapture.CSCoreAudioInput.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioVisualizationFactory.InitializeInstance()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.AudioProcessing.AudioVisualizationFactory.Initialize()
at KeyboardAudioVisualizer.App.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)
UPDATE:
It appears to only work when i change my audio settings to 7.1 (2.1, 4.0, 5.1 doesn't work)

Darth Affe 09-30-2017 03:41 PM

Well, searching for the error message only leads to two results.
Even it's told that the error is fixed I tried what one of the guys is saying there.
It would be great if you could replace the exe with http://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.exe and try again.

leonsajan 09-30-2017 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth Affe (Post 921726)
Well, searching for the error message only leads to two results.
Even it's told that the error is fixed I tried what one of the guys is saying there.
It would be great if you could replace the exe with http://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.exe and try again.

That exe fixed the issue. It's working now. :D:

Darth Affe 09-30-2017 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by leonsajan (Post 921727)
That exe fixed the issue. It's working now. :D:

Weird stuff. But thanks for all the input :)

leonsajan 09-30-2017 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth Affe (Post 921729)
Weird stuff. But thanks for all the input :)

You're welcome, thanks for this software :D

Neozs94 10-07-2017 02:16 PM

Hi, i have a problem :x
I can see this application saw the music, because the bars are moovings, they recognize my Corsair K55 RGB too but the music visualizer don't work, my keyboard just look like normal
My keyboard are not dancing :/

Neozs94 10-07-2017 02:31 PM

Forget to say it but i can't change the gamma

Darth Affe 10-07-2017 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeOCZ94 (Post 922531)
Hi, i have a problem :x
I can see this application saw the music, because the bars are moovings, they recognize my Corsair K55 RGB too but the music visualizer don't work, my keyboard just look like normal
My keyboard are not dancing :/

If you're able to see something in the preview everything should be fine.

Please double-check that CUE is running correctly and SDK-support is enabled.
Does the keyboard turn black once you start the program if not or if it is somehow flickering while it runs, it could indicate that you're using another software or a profile in cue that's overwriting the changes or requesting exclusive access for the keyboard.

About the second question: You can only change the gamma value if 'Gamma' is selected as Spectrum. (Stupid thing that the tooltip doesn't show up as long as the slider is disabled - I didn't see that, sorry)

Neozs94 10-07-2017 06:05 PM

It didn't turn black i don't know how to do :/
I tried some app for have this keyboard music visualizer

Darth Affe 10-08-2017 03:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeOCZ94 (Post 922545)
It didn't turn black i don't know how to do :/
I tried some app for have this keyboard music visualizer

If it does not turn black it has now control over the keyboard.
As mentioned above please check if CUE is up to date, correctly running and SDK support enabled.
Exit all other programs using the SDK. And as stupid as it sounds try to unplug and replug your keyboard (I'm not sure how the k55 works but for mine the used connector/the order they are plugged in is also important)

Neozs94 10-08-2017 05:18 AM

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...88/unknown.png
It's a screen of SDK actived
I've already unplug & replug my keyboard
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...08/unknown.png
It's the last version of my CUE

Neozs94 10-08-2017 05:20 AM

When i open CUE my keyboard have a rainbow led
And when i open ur app it didn't change it's maybe the problem :/

Darth Affe 10-08-2017 08:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeOCZ94 (Post 922586)
When i open CUE my keyboard have a rainbow led
And when i open ur app it didn't change it's maybe the problem :/

Well that's the problem for sure, the question is why isn't it able to control the keyboard. If it detects the keyboard and SDK support is enabled I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work ...

Neozs94 10-08-2017 10:45 AM

I don't know why :/ ..
It's not compatible ?

Halko Proude 10-09-2017 03:21 PM

Hey Darth Affe, I upgraded to the new version of the visualizer, and now the beat detection isn't working for my VOID USB or Sabre 10k. :(

Darth Affe 10-09-2017 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 922752)
Hey Darth Affe, I upgraded to the new version of the visualizer, and now the beat detection isn't working for my VOID USB or Sabre 10k. :(

Does it show the same symptoms as Neozs94s? Recognized device (in the settings tab) and preview but not shown on device?

Edit: Could you try to create a new configuration? Just rename the settings.json in the application-directory.

Halko Proude 10-09-2017 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth Affe (Post 922755)
Does it show the same symptoms as Neozs94s? Recognized device (in the settings tab) and preview but not shown on device?

Edit: Could you try to create a new configuration? Just rename the settings.json in the application-directory.

How do I that exactly? Sorry not exactly json savvy.

Neozs94 10-10-2017 02:04 PM

After just rename the settings.json what we need to do ?
I renamed him Settings

Darth Affe 10-10-2017 02:56 PM

Ah just rename or delete the file, it will create a new one with default settings on the next start.

Halko Proude 10-11-2017 04:03 PM

Deleting the file and restarting did not work for me :(

Edit: Beat detection only seems to work like 5% of the time, as I do see a flash on my mouse, but again only very rarely.

Darth Affe 10-13-2017 06:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 922982)
Deleting the file and restarting did not work for me :(

Edit: Beat detection only seems to work like 5% of the time, as I do see a flash on my mouse, but again only very rarely.

Well it seems like we're talking about two different things here. The interesting thing is, is the device in sync with the preview? If yes, than it's because the beat detection is bad (which it is currently) but that would make me wonder why it gets worse for you - I didn't change anything about how it works in the last version.

Halko Proude 10-23-2017 11:48 AM

Wanted to clarify earlier, deleting the file and restarting DID recreate the settings file. I think I was mistaken earlier in thinking that beat detection wasn't working at all, but rather just not nearly as much. It's been several weeks since I started using your visualizer, but I definitely remember the detection working better in v1.0 vs. currently.

Darth Affe 10-24-2017 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 924210)
but I definitely remember the detection working better in v1.0 vs. currently.

Well like I said I can't see any reason for this, but that doesn't really matter for the future, since I'm currently working on another beat detection algorithm. It's not really good right now but definitely even in this early stage better than what's in there right now.

rolinx 11-01-2017 03:46 PM

Hello, I want to thank you for this software 1st. and i just got my new k95 Platinum. I am super hyped right now. I am facing a weird problem like your software is working perfectly while I am using my Headphone but when I am switching to speakers it's just not working the way it works like normally. I am very sadden. and I really dunno whom to ask. around.

Darth Affe 11-01-2017 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rolinx (Post 925136)
I am facing a weird problem like your software is working perfectly while I am using my Headphone but when I am switching to speakers it's just not working the way it works like normally.

What exactly is happening? Doesn't it work at all after changing the audio device? Is it showing weird stuff?
Have you tried restarting the software after changing the audio-device and does this help? If not, what OS and audio device/driver are you using?

rolinx 11-07-2017 11:57 AM

I am using windows 10 and motherboard is MSIZ270 GAMING PRO CARBON and yes I tried that restart thing. its just like I said earlier when I switch my audio device it works (Steelserise Arctis 5) but when I am trying to listen to my speakers logitech 5:1 system its just stuck or just do nothing .... :/

Darth Affe 11-07-2017 02:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rolinx (Post 925635)
I am using windows 10 and motherboard is MSIZ270 GAMING PRO CARBON and yes I tried that restart thing. its just like I said earlier when I switch my audio device it works (Steelserise Arctis 5) but when I am trying to listen to my speakers logitech 5:1 system its just stuck or just do nothing .... :/

Ah ok, yeah I already worked on an issue with suround-systems. A fix for this will be part of the next version. I the meantime you could just replace the exe with this one: http://uploads.wyrez.org/KeyboardAudioVisualizer.exe.
This should fix the problem for you.

Halko Proude 11-20-2017 02:50 PM

Gonna be an update on this sometime Darth Affe?

Darth Affe 11-20-2017 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halko Proude (Post 927072)
Gonna be an update on this sometime Darth Affe?

Yes, there will be an update but i can't give you an fixed schedule right now.
I'm still not even a bit happy with the beat detection and i'd like to add a bit more stuff too.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.