The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Keyboards and Mice (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=214)
-   -   K70 RGB Lights no longer work (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=165764)

cc5050 02-15-2017 12:28 PM

Lights no longer work
 
I have had this keyboard for a bit over a year now, and have never experience this issue before. I have changed the USB port to each of the ones on my computer, and plugged both USBs when necessary, but it didn't work.

Since last week the lights on my keyboard have not been working. Only the caps lock light, scroll lock and numlock work. The lights work only when I am on the corsair utility engine, and as soon and i alt-tab or close the app, the lights switch off.

It is set for start on startup, and I also have a profile set to default.





http://i.imgur.com/eWFxR4Y.png

Corsair Henry 02-15-2017 12:59 PM

Try force updating the firmware again. Have you tried plugging it into another USB port?

I am not sure which model you have, but here is a BIOS switch near the cord, can you check to see if it's not on BIOS mode?

cc5050 02-15-2017 04:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Henry (Post 891385)
Try force updating the firmware again. Have you tried plugging it into another USB port?

I am not sure which model you have, but here is a BIOS switch near the cord, can you check to see if it's not on BIOS mode?


sometimes the BIOS works when i have the app open, but once i close it with the X button, not minimise or cancel background processes, it switches the lights off.

i have tried every USB port a few times now

cc5050 02-15-2017 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Henry (Post 891385)

I am not sure which model you have,


I Have a K70 RGB

Toasted 02-16-2017 07:06 AM

Did you try the force firmware update?

Right click the notifications tray icon and see what profile CUE is on.

cc5050 02-17-2017 11:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toasted (Post 891466)
Right click the notifications tray icon and see what profile CUE is on.

It worked! It was set on the wrong profile, but i'm not sure what caused it to change.


thanks for the help!

kenobe 03-08-2018 11:57 AM

Same Problem
 
Same issue, but I only have one profile - Default.

When I play around in the Lightings Library I can see all the patterns work.

I drag one up to Lighting Effects, then when I click on the Lighting Effects area all the lights go out!

Pretty sure this has been happening since the last update.

UPDATE - the ONLY Library scheme that works is Static. It still doesn't work when I set it in Lighting Effects. All the other options in Lightings Library aren't working now?!? If I completely close CUE I get the default lights.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.