The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Memory (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=198)
-   -   Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB not showing up in iCue (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184223)

Chrisoman 01-05-2019 08:23 AM

Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB not showing up in iCue
 
Hello,
I recently bought a bunch of new PC parts (Everything is listed in my profile) including 2 Corsair Vengeance Pro RAM sticks. I recently tried to control the RGB of the RAM with the iCUE software, but it doesn't detect the RGB for some reason. I also went ahead and deinstalled Asus Aura, then deinstalled iCue, restarted and installed iCue again, hoping that that'd fix it, but no. I don't really know any other way to fix it, especially as I can't find "ESP Write" in my BIOs anywhere and I also can't find anyone with similar specs as I have (At least not yet). I hope someone can help me on here, because my friends and I are pretty much clueless at this point.

Edit: Forgot to mention that the RGB itself is working (Rainbow) but I can't configure it through the software as it isn't showing up

DevBiker 01-05-2019 10:11 AM

Did you update the BIOS? We've had LOTS of reports of the latest BIOS version for Asus AMD board causing these kinds of issues. You may want to revert to the previous BIOS version.

TBH, I'm not sure if the problem is on the Corsair side or the Asus side but I do know that Corsair is aware of the issue.

protonhead 01-05-2019 11:07 AM

Uninstall Corsair Link and check if Corsair Link 4 service gets uninstalled
 
I had the same problem. I fixed it by uninstalling iQue and Corsair Link first and then reinstalling iQue.

Corsair Link will cause multiple problems if you don't uninstall it before installing iQue.

This didn't solve the problem until I also deleted the "Corsair Link 4 Service" service. I have Windows 10 v1809, Gigabyte X299 Designare EX mb and Vengeance RGB.

For some reason the service did not get uninstalled. I had to disable it, reboot and use the command "sc delete CLink4Service". Check the name of the service from "Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Services". Right click the service and select "properties" to get the short name to use in the "sc" command. You may not have the service after you uninstall Corsair Link.

I also deleted the "Corsair Link" directory from "C:\Program Files (x86)". After all of this, reboot and then install iQue.

Might help.

Chrisoman 01-05-2019 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DevBiker (Post 988376)
Did you update the BIOS? We've had LOTS of reports of the latest BIOS version for Asus AMD board causing these kinds of issues. You may want to revert to the previous BIOS version.

TBH, I'm not sure if the problem is on the Corsair side or the Asus side but I do know that Corsair is aware of the issue.

Yeah, I have the latest BIOs. I don't really like updating the BIOs though, because I'm always a little affraid that my motherboard will get brick'd. Do you maybe know anything about when they will update iCue? It's not like it'd be a super bad problem so if they'd do it in a month or so I'd prefer to let it stay this way and wait.

Chrisoman 01-05-2019 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by protonhead (Post 988382)
I had the same problem. I fixed it by uninstalling iQue and Corsair Link first and then reinstalling iQue.

Corsair Link will cause multiple problems if you don't uninstall it before installing iQue.

This didn't solve the problem until I also deleted the "Corsair Link 4 Service" service. I have Windows 10 v1809, Gigabyte X299 Designare EX mb and Vengeance RGB.

For some reason the service did not get uninstalled. I had to disable it, reboot and use the command "sc delete CLink4Service". Check the name of the service from "Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Services". Right click the service and select "properties" to get the short name to use in the "sc" command. You may not have the service after you uninstall Corsair Link.

I also deleted the "Corsair Link" directory from "C:\Program Files (x86)". After all of this, reboot and then install iQue.

Might help.

I didn't try it with Link yet, as people recommended me to rather go with iCue

DevBiker 01-05-2019 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrisoman (Post 988388)
Yeah, I have the latest BIOs. I don't really like updating the BIOs though, because I'm always a little affraid that my motherboard will get brick'd. Do you maybe know anything about when they will update iCue? It's not like it'd be a super bad problem so if they'd do it in a month or so I'd prefer to let it stay this way and wait.

iCUE is updated about every month (ish). When will this be fixed? I can't say - it will also depend on if the issue is on Corsair's side or Asus' side. And I'm not sure who "owns" this particular issue/bug - it's also possible that it's an issue with the AGESA update from AMD.

protonhead 01-05-2019 11:49 AM

Don't use LINK - use iQue, but make sure to COMPLETELY uninstall LINK first!!!

RiverM 01-05-2019 05:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrisoman (Post 988388)
Yeah, I have the latest BIOs. I don't really like updating the BIOs though, because I'm always a little affraid that my motherboard will get brick'd. Do you maybe know anything about when they will update iCue? It's not like it'd be a super bad problem so if they'd do it in a month or so I'd prefer to let it stay this way and wait.

Which BIOS version do you have? I have the same motherboard and close RAM, 3000C15 model. The RAM RGB would not light up with the latest 4207 BIOS unless I first put the RAM into my B250 PC where it lights up fine and then transfer it to my X470 PC, where it will light up with the lighting profile in the B250 PC but is not shown in iCUE and cannot change the lighting profile. Eventually the RGB will go out after making BIOS adjustments and reboots.

However, the RAM RGB had full control and was seen in iCUE in my X470 PC when using BIOS version 4018 while keeping the latest 18.10.20.02 chipset drivers. Rolling back to BIOS 4018 brings back to AGESA 1002a, where AGESA 1006 entered in BIOS 4204.

TL:DR
-BIOS 4207 will offer improvements for memory configurations (AGESA 1006 support) among other system improvements, but likely won't show the RGB RAM in iCUE, thus no RGB control.

-BIOS 4018 (AGESA 1002a support) will offer full RGB RAM control.

SlowGTi 01-05-2019 06:59 PM

I am having the same exact problem except I have a Crosshair VI hero. I also just updated my bios today. should I try and roll back my bios or just wait and see if there is an update?

Chrisoman 01-06-2019 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RiverM (Post 988430)
Which BIOS version do you have? I have the same motherboard and close RAM, 3000C15 model. The RAM RGB would not light up with the latest 4207 BIOS unless I first put the RAM into my B250 PC where it lights up fine and then transfer it to my X470 PC, where it will light up with the lighting profile in the B250 PC but is not shown in iCUE and cannot change the lighting profile. Eventually the RGB will go out after making BIOS adjustments and reboots.

However, the RAM RGB had full control and was seen in iCUE in my X470 PC when using BIOS version 4018 while keeping the latest 18.10.20.02 chipset drivers. Rolling back to BIOS 4018 brings back to AGESA 1002a, where AGESA 1006 entered in BIOS 4204.

TL:DR
-BIOS 4207 will offer improvements for memory configurations (AGESA 1006 support) among other system improvements, but likely won't show the RGB RAM in iCUE, thus no RGB control.

-BIOS 4018 (AGESA 1002a support) will offer full RGB RAM control.

I currently have BIOs version 4204. Might try to change it to 4018 then, as I don't have any other PC where I can first configure it.

mattyboy11 01-06-2019 11:25 AM

Just to let Corsair and everybody know i have an Asus ROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME AM4 motherboard and i updated to the latest bios, that was when my troubles started not showing Corsair Vengeance Pro in ICUE at all so i changed back to the older asus bios for my board which was just 1 away from the newest one and its working perfectly again, so for me it was defo my motherboards bios update that was the problem but i do hope this problem is sorted as i want the latest motherboard bios.

as2007 01-06-2019 09:37 PM

I'm having the same issue, icue was working before I updated the BIOS and now no devices are detected.

voodoo486 01-08-2019 12:00 AM

All this RGB memory control is a mess. I still can't get mine to work as I want but this might help some of you. Disable all your BIOS changes. I mean revert to defaults. This allows Icue to see my memory. If I change anything related to CPU speed or even if I set my memory to it's correct speed, Icue wont detect the memory.

Dayspring 01-08-2019 11:48 AM

I'm having the same issue - I tried the Vengeance Pro RGB RAM in my ASUS X99 system. Two different BIOS, 3 different versions of iCUE - still not showing up. Doesn't show up in AURA either. And yes, SPD Write is enabled in BIOS.

Tried the same RAM in a completely different system (AMD B350 ASUS board) and it doesn't show up in iCUE there either.

There's something screwed up here.

Guillermo88 01-08-2019 05:48 PM

I have the same problem here open up a ticket a week ago and still hasn't been resolved. Im not sure if the issues is with asus or corsair downgrade the bios version 4024 and seem to work just fine but Version 4207 doesn't seem to like it I think we are just going to have to wait for a update.

PJH 01-08-2019 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dayspring (Post 988836)
I'm having the same issue - I tried the Vengeance Pro RGB RAM in my ASUS X99 system. Two different BIOS, 3 different versions of iCUE - still not showing up. Doesn't show up in AURA either. And yes, SPD Write is enabled in BIOS.

Tried the same RAM in a completely different system (AMD B350 ASUS board) and it doesn't show up in iCUE there either.

There's something screwed up here.

Hey, hey!

X99 boards are not supported.

Not sure why the attachment is not showing up, but here is confirmation from Corsair about it in the link.

https://i.imgur.com/dJy4L20.jpg

SlowGTi 01-12-2019 07:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guillermo88 (Post 988881)
I have the same problem here open up a ticket a week ago and still hasn't been resolved. Im not sure if the issues is with asus or corsair downgrade the bios version 4024 and seem to work just fine but Version 4207 doesn't seem to like it I think we are just going to have to wait for a update.

If you updated BIOS try rolling it back after I did that on my Crosshair VI hero it showed in iCue

RiverM 01-12-2019 10:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RiverM (Post 988430)
Which BIOS version do you have? I have the same motherboard and close RAM, 3000C15 model. The RAM RGB would not light up with the latest 4207 BIOS unless I first put the RAM into my B250 PC where it lights up fine and then transfer it to my X470 PC, where it will light up with the lighting profile in the B250 PC but is not shown in iCUE and cannot change the lighting profile. Eventually the RGB will go out after making BIOS adjustments and reboots.

However, the RAM RGB had full control and was seen in iCUE in my X470 PC when using BIOS version 4018 while keeping the latest 18.10.20.02 chipset drivers. Rolling back to BIOS 4018 brings back to AGESA 1002a, where AGESA 1006 entered in BIOS 4204.

TL:DR
-BIOS 4207 will offer improvements for memory configurations (AGESA 1006 support) among other system improvements, but likely won't show the RGB RAM in iCUE, thus no RGB control.

-BIOS 4018 (AGESA 1002a support) will offer full RGB RAM control.

The latest release of iCUE, version 3.11.114, is now showing Vengeance RGB Pro RAM on the ASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming motherboard running the latest ASUS BIOS, V-4207. Upon updating the iCUE software moments ago the RAM is now in sync with all my other Corsair devices. Thank you Corsair iCUE team.

EDIT: I spoke too soon. After a couple of reboots the RAM is not showing up in iCUE but the RAM is still lit, but back to the previous lighting profile setup in an older BIOS version. :/

aujagor 01-13-2019 08:05 PM

Having a similar issue with my Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. Issue is compounded, I believe, due to being afflicted by the iCue/CPUID crash issue as well:

Latest BIOS versions lock out Vengeance Pro RGB control completely. They don't even show up in iCue. Tried rolling back to 0804, as many were stating that version worked for them. Worked for a bit, then back to crash issues (black screening.) Per the black screen threads, renamed the CPUID dll's in iCue, then they went away again. Guessing that the RAM is controlled via CPUID, which would explain it disappearing as soon as I rename those dll's.

If I had to choose, of course I'd rather have a stable system than controllable RGB RAM (especially since I have one stick that seems to randomly lag behind the rest, not much, but enough to send my OCD into overdrive.) That being said, if I could get both to work I would be a very happy camper indeed.

zstoichev 01-17-2019 01:04 PM

Having a similar issue with my ASUS Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. BIOS rolling back to 1002 has resolved it. both 1103 and new 1201 do not show RAM in iCUE. But it must be addressed; not sure in iCUE or BIOS.

Jasp88 01-19-2019 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zstoichev (Post 990285)
Having a similar issue with my ASUS Crosshair Hero VII Wifi. BIOS rolling back to 1002 has resolved it. both 1103 and new 1201 do not show RAM in iCUE. But it must be addressed; not sure in iCUE or BIOS.

Thanks! Had the same issue, but thanks to your reply, mine is working now aswell :)

travis8814 01-19-2019 09:51 PM

Same problem here ASUS PRIME X470-PRO. Older versions show the ram up in ICUE. Newest bios (4207) doesn't show the ram in ASUS AURA or CORSAIR ICUE. There is no DRAM SPD Write option (not sure if this has to do with it).

This really will be a problem in the future, especially with the 3rd gen Ryzens coming out (meaning it will require the latest BIOS to be able to handle the new CPU's with these motherboards).

I've created a ticket through CORSAIR and ASUS for this.

Cpt.Planet 01-21-2019 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by travis8814 (Post 990576)
Same problem here ASUS PRIME X470-PRO. Older versions show the ram up in ICUE. Newest bios (4207) doesn't show the ram in ASUS AURA or CORSAIR ICUE. There is no DRAM SPD Write option (not sure if this has to do with it).

This really will be a problem in the future, especially with the 3rd gen Ryzens coming out (meaning it will require the latest BIOS to be able to handle the new CPU's with these motherboards).

I've created a ticket through CORSAIR and ASUS for this.

It's something that AMD changed in the base code of the bios. Corsair knows the issue and is working on it.

gruff82 01-22-2019 04:48 PM

Am having the same problem after updating to latest bios on asus strixx b450i. Icue can no longer detect my vengeance rgb pro.

sonndamo 02-06-2019 08:58 PM

I built my system with the ROG Crosshair Hero 7 about 4 months ago, tried updating to 1103 and the new 1201. Each time iCue fails to detect the RAM. I know someone mentioned Corsair has been working on it but given this afflicted 1103 as well this has been going on for sometime very curious how long it will take to address

Evilsea 02-08-2019 12:13 PM

Bios update
 
Had the above problems with latest Asus bios update. Reverted back to 4024 and all is good.This was on a X370F board.

RiverM 02-26-2019 01:04 AM

As of 19/2/25, the latest iCUE update to 3.13.94 is now showing Vengeance RGB Pro RAM on the ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING motherboard with latest V-4207 BIOS from 18/12. Thank you Corsair and iCUE team.

DubSteve68 02-27-2019 10:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PJH (Post 988894)
Hey, hey!

X99 boards are not supported.

Not sure why the attachment is not showing up, but here is confirmation from Corsair about it in the link.

https://i.imgur.com/dJy4L20.jpg

That's not quite true.

The RGB PRO works fine on my Asus X99 Deluxe II, just as long as BCLK is at 100MHz (and SPD_WRITE is enabled of course). If you enable XMP and the BCLK is forced to 125MHz then iCUE loses communication with the DIMMs.

The workaround is disable XMP and ensure your BCLK is at the standard 100MHz, iCUE will then detect your DIMMs, set the lighting configuration you want and then re-enable XMP.

The only issue I found beyond that is animated lighting effects go out of sync between DIMMs in the absence of iCUE, but if you set a static lighting config there are no sync issues.

Alternatively, I found that putting the four DIMMs in the first four physical slots to the left of the CPU socket (as opposed to the first four logical slots which are grey) would allow iCUE to see and control the DIMMs. Downsides to this are it's an unsupported configuration according to Intel, and theres a good chance the RAM is only running in dual-channel mode. Not exactly the end of the world but I didn't buy a kit of four just to run in dual-channel mode.

As for the BIOS revision, I've wound back to the last 2017 version (pre Spectre/Meltdown) to see if any further issues appeared. Everything still works just as well as with the latest BIOS. Obviously the system is potentially vulnerable to these exploits but that's easier to live with than the performance hit introduced by the updated/patched BIOS (this system can be nuked and fully restored in under half an hour, a minor inconvenience if the system does actually fall victim).

Kazihel 05-16-2019 06:40 PM

FIX (maybe)
 
I was having the same issue of getting the ram lighting to work with icue. I accidentally found a solution that worked for me and might work for anyone else who is having this problem. My motherboard (Asrock B365M Pro4) does not allow you to enable SPD Write, so this is where I (and probably a lot of others) ran into problems. iCue knows you have ram in the dashboard, but wont let you get to the rgb customization. It recognizes my H115i ALO just fine though. My GPU is the Gigabyte varient of the RTX 2060, and the logo is rgb so naturally I downloaded the RGB Fusion software for gigabyte

This is where the fix comes in. When going through and setting up the rgb for my GPU, I noticed my ram was there. Funny enough, I can customize my RGB CORSAIR ram through GIGABYTE'S software. So if you cant get your ram to be detected in the iCue software, try out the Gigabyte software and it might be there. Sucks I cant get it synced, but at least I can get it to the colors that I want in static or effects.

Hope this helped some of you out, I've been trying to get this to work for hours and figured others are doing the same. Good luck finding another fix if this one doesnt work for you

acemaninwa871 07-05-2019 04:58 PM

Rampage v extreme icue not seeing ram.
 
After ordering a second set of this ram (CMW32GX4M4C3000C15) for my wifes computer, she has a Rampage V extreme mb. Nothing I did would make icue see this ram and let me configure the LED's. I enabled the SPD function in the bios, enabled and disabled xmp. Did everything the forum said to do. But absolutely nothing worked. Then I read a post about a guy who removed his ram, installed it in a friends computer and was able to see it in the icue software, configured the LED's and then reinstalled it in his computer, and it not only did the LED's work the way he wanted, but now icue saw the ram. So since I had two sets of this ram, I decided to swap it from my computer (which the LED's were configured) to my wifes. Well low and behold not only did the LED's flow the way I wanted, but icue now saw the ram. I am not sure why this is. I then installed my the new ram I purchased for my wife into my computer (rampage VI extreme Omega) and was able to see it and configure it as normal.

So it appears that in some cases if you can install the ram in a different computer and configure the LED's, you can then remove it and put it back in the computer it failed to recognize the ram in the icue software, and it should now see it. I am not saying this is a fix for all scenario's, but it might work for some. Hopefully this helps someone out there.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.