The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   Can't Open iCUE Software? -Help! (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184669)

GearsProduction 01-19-2019 02:13 AM

Can't Open iCUE Software? -Help!
 
1 Attachment(s)
There might be a post on this but I can't find it. I have a Corsair RGB RAM that I want to customise. I installed the iCUE Software and everything was well. Unfortunately after a couple of days I received errors within the software [See Attached].
I've tried:
-Updating Graphics Card Drivers
-Repairing the Program
-Uninstalling and Re-Installing
-Manually Resting Graphics driver
If anyone knows anything about what's going on it would be greatly appreciated!

DevBiker 01-19-2019 10:09 AM

Do you have ... uhhh .... I can't recall but it's some application that lets you use iOS as a monitor? DUET! That's what it is. Are you running that?

GearsProduction 01-19-2019 04:54 PM

Yes, I do actually. Is that the problem?
As in I just remove it and everything works?

GearsProduction 01-20-2019 06:11 AM

[Fixed]
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DevBiker (Post 990481)
Do you have ... uhhh .... I can't recall but it's some application that lets you use iOS as a monitor? DUET! That's what it is. Are you running that?

Iíve uninstalled Duet and repaired the iCUE software. Everything is working normally now, itís a shame I canít use both but iím just happy to know it works.
Thanks for the quick response and solution!

DevBiker 01-20-2019 10:55 AM

Yeah, the issue with Duet is a known problem. I'm not sure what it is but Duet seems to narf the OpenGL context that iCUE requires for display.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.