The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2011, 10:54 AM
M224 M224 is offline
Registered User
M224's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 508378
M224 Reputation: 10
Thumbs down Third Corsair CX430W...

Hi!

First I bought a Corsair CX430W, nice looking PSU and 430W was allright for my needs. Problem: Loose component in the PSU. RMA to the retailer.

Got a new CX430W from the Retailer. Now this unit suffers from Coil whine!

Let's see what problems the third unit will have. The retailer said that Corsair makes better PSU than Cooler Master but I really start to doubt this.

Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 06-18-2011, 01:29 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is online now
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,140
POST ID # = 508393
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

have you read this yet?
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=85166
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 06-18-2011, 02:00 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Corsair Tech Mktg
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,448
POST ID # = 508398
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Send a message via AIM to Yellowbeard
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M224 View Post
Hi!

First I bought a Corsair CX430W, nice looking PSU and 430W was allright for my needs. Problem: Loose component in the PSU. RMA to the retailer.

Got a new CX430W from the Retailer. Now this unit suffers from Coil whine!

Let's see what problems the third unit will have. The retailer said that Corsair makes better PSU than Cooler Master but I really start to doubt this.

If you have problems with a 3rd PSU, please contact our Customer Service via the CONTACT tab on our homepage and explain what has happened and that you have had multiple RMAs. We will take care of you as this is not typical and we do not want to lose a customer. We apologize for your inconvenience.

Also, let us know if any of the troubleshooting tips in our sticky section help at all.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 06-18-2011, 03:39 PM
M224 M224 is offline
Registered User
M224's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 508405
M224 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Synthohol View Post
Yeah I've have read it.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 06-18-2011, 03:42 PM
M224 M224 is offline
Registered User
M224's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 508406
M224 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowbeard View Post
If you have problems with a 3rd PSU, please contact our Customer Service via the CONTACT tab on our homepage and explain what has happened and that you have had multiple RMAs. We will take care of you as this is not typical and we do not want to lose a customer. We apologize for your inconvenience.

Also, let us know if any of the troubleshooting tips in our sticky section help at all.
Hi Yellowbeard.

I managed to plug in all the cables in my old HP-computer and the whining is still there. I will talk to my retailer and try to get a TX650 instead.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 06-18-2011, 04:00 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Corsair Tech Mktg
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,448
POST ID # = 508408
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Send a message via AIM to Yellowbeard
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M224 View Post
Hi Yellowbeard.

I managed to plug in all the cables in my old HP-computer and the whining is still there. I will talk to my retailer and try to get a TX650 instead.

Cheers!
If your retailer can't or won't help you, PM me here please and I'll see what I can do for you. Again, we're sorry for the hassle and thank you for being cool about it.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 06-19-2011, 04:13 AM
M224 M224 is offline
Registered User
M224's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 508478
M224 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowbeard View Post
If your retailer can't or won't help you, PM me here please and I'll see what I can do for you. Again, we're sorry for the hassle and thank you for being cool about it.
Yes I will keep in touch if they won't help me out. Thanks for all support.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.