The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2010, 10:39 AM
EramaanKettu EramaanKettu is offline
Registered User
EramaanKettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 480719
EramaanKettu Reputation: 10
Sad CMG4GX3M2B1600C7 at Crosshair IV, 1090T.

Hi,

I have already bought memory above. Tested and disappointed as I didn't get them run like they should. I "only" checked the memory from asus sites and there QVL which says that (1600 Line 18 = CMG4GX3M2A1600C7) they will fit?

I have read somewhere in this forum that I should bought CMG4GX3M2B1600C7 but it's a bit to late now. (and at least cant have 8GB)

For some extra trick I desined my cooling loop to fit Dominators as well. ( http://www.aquatuning.fi/product_inf...d-Edition.html , and yes I have tried with the orginal cooler and with "very good" ventilation (5x1850 Gentle typhoon at max + corsair memory cooler max), I'm pretty sure the problem is not the heat...)

What I'm willing now is to be 110% per cent sure that the next memoryes fit to my combo and I want 8GB (4x2), Dominator heatsink (Fits the watercooling blok) and tight as possible (cl 7/8).

What I have tought - CMD8GX3M4A1333C7. Cant find it from C4F QVL but form here http://www.corsair.com/products/phenomii/default.aspx
Nor help from http://www.corsair.com/configurator/default.aspx

If someone please could help me to the right track I'll be thankful.
And
Sorry for again "noobish thread" which memory plaa plaa... :

e:(And lacking of language skills I can't get grip from Germany...)

Last edited by EramaanKettu; 12-16-2010 at 10:44 AM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 12-16-2010, 10:58 AM
trackrat trackrat is offline
Registered User
trackrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 702
POST ID # = 480724
trackrat Reputation: 10
Default

The CMD8GX3M4A1333C7 is AMD Phenom II compatible and should work fine.
__________________
Important:

PLEASE READ THE MEMORY UPGRADE GUIDE at the link below. It WILL answer many questions.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=87341


PC Overclocking is like the lottery:

There are many possible combinations but only a few that produce winning results. Nothing is guaranteed when it comes to overclocking. If you are able to tune your hardware to run beyond it's specified performance, then you got something for free.

Don't expect this to always happen.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 12-16-2010, 12:37 PM
EramaanKettu EramaanKettu is offline
Registered User
EramaanKettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 480746
EramaanKettu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackrat View Post
The CMD8GX3M4A1333C7 is AMD Phenom II compatible and should work fine.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...ight=crosshair I cant get crip from that but surely some kind of problem and I still wonder can't they be runned T1?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 12-16-2010, 01:14 PM
trackrat trackrat is offline
Registered User
trackrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 702
POST ID # = 480752
trackrat Reputation: 10
Default

I don't read/speak German other than beir, zimmer, bratwurst, bitte, danke, so I have no idea what the issue is. Sorry. Maybe Asus needs to provide a BIOS update?

2T usually eliminates issues with multiple RAM modules. Yes 1T will often work but not always. In my experience I have found NO performance advantage to 1T over 2T with DDR3 RAM.
__________________
Important:

PLEASE READ THE MEMORY UPGRADE GUIDE at the link below. It WILL answer many questions.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=87341


PC Overclocking is like the lottery:

There are many possible combinations but only a few that produce winning results. Nothing is guaranteed when it comes to overclocking. If you are able to tune your hardware to run beyond it's specified performance, then you got something for free.

Don't expect this to always happen.

Last edited by trackrat; 12-16-2010 at 01:17 PM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 12-16-2010, 02:27 PM
EramaanKettu EramaanKettu is offline
Registered User
EramaanKettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 480760
EramaanKettu Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry, forgot to mention have latest BIOS updated updated. Will wait for conclusion of that other thread.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 12-17-2010, 02:39 PM
EramaanKettu EramaanKettu is offline
Registered User
EramaanKettu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 480956
EramaanKettu Reputation: 10
Default

CMP4GX3M2B1600C8 Is allso Phenom II compliant but does it support 8GB as well? Didn't found any thread with issues...

Thank You & happy holidays
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 12-17-2010, 04:44 PM
trackrat trackrat is offline
Registered User
trackrat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 702
POST ID # = 480980
trackrat Reputation: 10
Default

Yes the CMP4GX3M2B1600C8 - which I am using, is Phenom II compatible but it is a 4 GB. kit and mixing of RAM kits is never recommended or guaranteed to work. If you require 8 GB. then you should use ONE proper, matched, tested compatible 8 GB. RAM kit to prevent problems.
__________________
Important:

PLEASE READ THE MEMORY UPGRADE GUIDE at the link below. It WILL answer many questions.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=87341


PC Overclocking is like the lottery:

There are many possible combinations but only a few that produce winning results. Nothing is guaranteed when it comes to overclocking. If you are able to tune your hardware to run beyond it's specified performance, then you got something for free.

Don't expect this to always happen.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.