The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2010, 12:30 PM
Behemot Behemot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 449750
Behemot Reputation: 10
Default +5V SB transformers in Seasonic made PSU's

Hello guys,

I own Seasonic SS-500ET-F3 but as long as Seasonic produces most of Corsair PSU's (and they are internally same), I am asking here, too...

Do you have some info about the +5V SB transformers in Corsair VX450/HX520/HX620/TX650 (or Seasonic SS-, S12, M12) PSU's? They are 5+5pin with 3+3 pins used, labeled VEE19FB07 (or 05).
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 05-03-2010, 12:34 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Corsair Tech Mktg
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,454
POST ID # = 449751
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Send a message via AIM to Yellowbeard
Default

This is not information we provide to the end user, sorry.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 05-05-2010, 02:44 AM
Behemot Behemot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 449958
Behemot Reputation: 10
Default

OK. Maybe somebody not from Corsair knows and will tell me, I just gave it a try

I expect you could not provide me replacement transformer as well?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 05-05-2010, 03:39 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,000
POST ID # = 449961
Wired Reputation: 16
Default

That'd be a no, as to replace something like that you'd have to open the PSU up (not the safest thing in the world to do) which would void the warranty.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 05-10-2010, 02:55 AM
Behemot Behemot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 450533
Behemot Reputation: 10
Default

That really does not matter to me as the PSU has no seal. The warranty is over anyway since it's older than 2 years.

High-quality PSU's does not die by themselfes so I see no problem in opening them. If I could make them better with minimal costs, it's worth to lose warranty...

EDIT: I disassembled the transformer, it has two primary and one secondary wiring. Transformation ratio is 18:1 and 6:1, now I only need to find equivalent model somewhere...

Last edited by Behemot; 05-10-2010 at 10:03 AM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.