The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) > CUE SDK

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2015, 03:45 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 807549
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Post CUE-SDK C# Wrapper (CUE.NET)

Current version: 1.1.3

You'll always find the latest release on nuget https://www.nuget.org/packages/CUE.NET/ or (sometimes older) releases at https://github.com/DarthAffe/CUE.NET/releases/latest and the source at https://github.com/DarthAffe/CUE.NET

The documentation and examples still needs some work.
You can find the things I've done so far at https://github.com/DarthAffe/CUE.NET/wiki or the code-documentation at http://cue.wyrez.org.

Features:
  • Full Control over the LEDs of your SDK-supported Corsair-Devices through a C#-API
  • By-key-access to every supported led or grouping in regions/lists
  • Comprehensive render-engine based on brushes to allow easy drawing over multiple leds.
  • Effect-engine to animate brushes or groups of leds
  • Currently in development: Input-module to capture all key-/button-presses (including G- and other special-keys)

Last edited by Darth Affe; 03-18-2017 at 05:14 AM. Reason: Updated version
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2015, 02:34 AM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 807665
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey man, good work! I too much prefer c# over c++, could you give us some example code that we could test and work with :)? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2015, 03:56 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 807809
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default Example is up - still much work to do :)

Hey goomonster3,

I just committed a small example of what's possible for now.
This is rudimentary, but I'm going to bring it into some structure now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2015, 05:34 AM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 808069
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Affe View Post
Hey goomonster3,

I just committed a small example of what's possible for now.
This is rudimentary, but I'm going to bring it into some structure now.
Sweet! Thank you a lot - I am gonna try and do some stuff with your "ported" c# sdk now :D. Keep up the good work - loads of developers will appreciate it later when this gets noticed!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2015, 06:14 AM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 808178
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Update: Can't get your example to start - 14 errors

Here they are:
https://gyazo.com/53efc7509528454c2aa9c33f8fe84037
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2015, 06:28 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 808217
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Are you using Visual Studio 2015? I've used C# 6 language features which (as far as I know) can't be built with older versions.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2015, 06:31 AM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 808224
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Affe View Post
Are you using Visual Studio 2015? I've used C# 6 language features which (as far as I know) can't be built with older versions.
Ahh I am using 2013 i believe, ill try 2015.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2015, 08:15 AM
goomonster3 goomonster3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 808469
goomonster3 Reputation: 10
Default

Working! :) Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-20-2015, 04:41 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 809667
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

I've just created an release tag for a version which seems to work quite well.
As said until now it's nothing too fancy but for anyone who wants to utilize the api it should be a good place to start.

Link: https://github.com/DarthAffe/CUE.NET...ses/tag/v0.1.0

Like before I appreciate ideas of what to add, help with other devices than my K95 (the only device it's tested until now) or someone who checks my spelling and grammar to let the documentation (well, or code-comments) be understandable :p
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2015, 04:07 PM
solhuebner solhuebner is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 811023
solhuebner Reputation: 10
Default

What would be great if you could light up the keyboard if you click a mouse button :-) But I am still waiting for my M65 RGB as it was hard to find one with the sails logo. The gaming logo looks %*@# ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-07-2015, 01:48 AM
e-rap e-rap is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 812713
e-rap Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Darth, I was fooling around with you're wrapper and got this cool lighting effect by modifying your sample program.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Lightning.zip (151.5 KB, 202 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-07-2015, 01:30 PM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 812805
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by e-rap View Post
Hey Darth, I was fooling around with you're wrapper and got this cool lighting effect by modifying your sample program.
Nice one!
I'm about to finish all the stuff to release a stable version 1.0 - I hope you'll use it to do more cool things :)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-14-2015, 10:34 PM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
Lady of Colour
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,089
POST ID # = 814214
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

Hey! I'd like to know how far along you might be on the development of support for mice and headsets! If you're still working on it, I could pitch in. I'm using your wrapper in my program, now, and I'd love to extend my effects to all the devices through SDK.

Let me know here or in a PM if you'd like to work together on what's left, please! :)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-05-2015, 01:40 AM
Barnacules Barnacules is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 823877
Barnacules Reputation: 10
Default Having Trouble

I'm noticing that the SDK detects my keyboard but the keys collection contains zero elements. I have a Corsair K95 under Windows 10 with latest CUE Engine, driver and firmware.

using Version 0.2.0.0 of CUE.NET and tries .NET 4.5 and 4.6.

-- CODE --
CueSDK.Initialize();
Console.WriteLine("Initialized with " + CueSDK.LoadedArchitecture + "-SDK");

CorsairKeyboard keyboard = CueSDK.KeyboardSDK;

Console.WriteLine(keyboard.DeviceInfo.Model);
Console.WriteLine(keyboard.DeviceInfo.Type.ToString());
Console.WriteLine(keyboard.DeviceInfo.CapsMask.ToString());

if (keyboard == null)
throw new Exception("Keyboard not found");

keyboard['A'].Led.Color = Color.Red;
keyboard[CorsairKeyboardKeyId.B].Led.Color = Color.Green;
keyboard.Update();

End's with an uninitialized object exception when I try to touch keyboard['A'] and if I output the contents of the keys collection I have a count of zero. It does however report the K95 keyboard properly after I initialize. Help? I'm trying to write a program to do something really cool with the LED's and serve it as a #Codegasm episode on http://barnnerd.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-05-2015, 06:24 AM
Darth Affe's Avatar
Darth Affe Darth Affe is offline
//TODO add user title
Darth Affe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UTC+1
Posts: 89
POST ID # = 823887
Darth Affe Reputation: 15
Default

Hmm, sounds a bit weird - I'll investigate this.
Could you try to run the color_pulse-example provided by corsair with the sdk? This would help to make sure that there is no general problem with your CUE-, OS-, firmware-, device-combination.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.