The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) > RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2014, 04:39 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 712
POST ID # = 729486
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Talking Knight Rider Profile

I just posted this to the Competition, but it might as well go here as well for people just looking for profiles to use

I call this one Knight Rider:


Attached Profile:
Attached Files
File Type: prf Knight Rider.prf (319.3 KB, 2516 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-28-2014, 06:26 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 326
POST ID # = 731168
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

I know it's pretty much the same profile but would you also be able to upload the faster one that looks more like a Cylon ? :)

Also would that work with the RGB K95 ?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-29-2014, 06:12 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 712
POST ID # = 731264
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I know it's pretty much the same profile but would you also be able to upload the faster one that looks more like a Cylon ? :)

Also would that work with the RGB K95 ?
Sure, but on mine I think I can only have one or the other (cause I changed all the speeds of the original one) Might make a video on it as well.

Because Ive manually split the keyboard into 21 sections then gone through and manually cycled them, it might but it wouldn't light up the G keys.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-15-2014, 01:31 AM
LANQC LANQC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 741874
LANQC Reputation: 10
Default

Would it be possible to use this lighting FX on F-keys only ?? and possibly run something else on all other key ?

thank you
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-15-2014, 03:48 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 712
POST ID # = 741880
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LANQC View Post
Would it be possible to use this lighting FX on F-keys only ?? and possibly run something else on all other key ?

thank you
Yes possible, but would require a fair bit of changing, If you want to do it Id sugest go through each of the groupings and selecting remove from group on the keys you dont want the effect on, once thats done you can add whatever other effects you like
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-26-2014, 01:48 AM
RXPH RXPH is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 749071
RXPH Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a way to change the blue to another color manually? Just wondering, thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-26-2014, 10:14 AM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 261
POST ID # = 749111
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RXPH View Post
Is there a way to change the blue to another color manually? Just wondering, thanks!
That blue look a little reddish to me...
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-26-2014, 10:31 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 712
POST ID # = 749117
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Well I'm not at my desktop but when I get back after new years I can possibly make another for you? What colour are you after?
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-16-2015, 01:35 AM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 712
POST ID # = 760572
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

So following a private message from Cosmicon, I explained the two main methods to achieving the Knight Rider look, figured this info might also be handy for beginners so I'm posting it here. Its a bit of a ramble, but hopefully it makes some sense.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwitz
Ok so there's a couple ways you can actually achieve this,

the first is to set every column of keys you want as part of the lighting in its own group with its own lighting effect, using a gradient you offset when each of them triggers, similar to how the megarainbow works except without any other colours.

The second way is to have all the key you want as part of the wave in two groups. (Let me re-iterate; thats all the keys you want lit up in identical groups. eg; 'All' and 'All2') You have one with a wave to the right at the start, then the second groups effect should start over halfway down the lighting editor (if that made sense). You then have to play around with timing to get them to line up properly.
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-30-2015, 08:35 PM
Novitatis Novitatis is offline
MC Lovin
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 781904
Novitatis Reputation: 10
Default

Hello Schwitz, i downloaded your knight rider profile converted for k95 RGB by zheren, and it moves way too fast, like 2 time faster than in your youtube video, please tell me how to fix this
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 05-30-2015, 11:17 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
Alex Krastev
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: SanJose, California and Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 2,773
POST ID # = 781915
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novitatis View Post
Hello Schwitz, i downloaded your knight rider profile converted for k95 RGB by zheren, and it moves way too fast, like 2 time faster than in your youtube video, please tell me how to fix this
he edited the profile to move faster, its more smooth and i agree, the new one looks better.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 05-31-2015, 08:11 AM
Novitatis Novitatis is offline
MC Lovin
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 781951
Novitatis Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
he edited the profile to move faster, its more smooth and i agree, the new one looks better.
Yeah it sure looks smooth and all, but at a 1s cycle it's moving way too fast for it to look like kitt's "eyes" , here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnPx5jaRJNo
skip to 2:19, you'll see how fast it should be moving, since Schwitz overwrote the original one, and Zheren already made the conversion, can you help me make a 3s cycle one? because i tried to do it myself and i ended up having 2 groups of lights moving around

Ok never mind i managed to make it work for a 3s cycle, i don't know how but i did it!

Last edited by Novitatis; 05-31-2015 at 11:23 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-31-2015, 10:53 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
Alex Krastev
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: SanJose, California and Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 2,773
POST ID # = 782038
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novitatis View Post
Yeah it sure looks smooth and all, but at a 1s cycle it's moving way too fast for it to look like kitt's "eyes" , here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vnPx5jaRJNo
skip to 2:19, you'll see how fast it should be moving, since Schwitz overwrote the original one, and Zheren already made the conversion, can you help me make a 3s cycle one? because i tried to do it myself and i ended up having 2 groups of lights moving around

Ok never mind i managed to make it work for a 3s cycle, i don't know how but i did it!
not sure what your asking for here.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-01-2015, 05:58 PM
Novitatis Novitatis is offline
MC Lovin
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Paris
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 782176
Novitatis Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
not sure what your asking for here.
So i wanted to ask you to make the movement slower, instead of the 1 second cycle version, i wanted the original 3s one, but eventually i managed to make the modification myself and it worked
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-01-2015, 06:34 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
Alex Krastev
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: SanJose, California and Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 2,773
POST ID # = 782183
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novitatis View Post
So i wanted to ask you to make the movement slower, instead of the 1 second cycle version, i wanted the original 3s one, but eventually i managed to make the modification myself and it worked
hmmmmmmmkk
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
knight, rider, schwitz

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.