The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2013, 11:03 PM
mattb1992 mattb1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 629359
mattb1992 Reputation: 10
Default H100i Problems

Got a completely new setup!
Installed all correctly until a couple of days ago my H100i started to say cpu fan error, i opened the case fans were running fine maybe a little slow, but i noticed the corsair logo that lights up doesn't light up anymore, my corsair software does not recognize the H100i cooler at all, just wondering if i could get some help, i have replugged everything in multiple times still coming up with cpu fan error and corsair logo not lighting up!

My specs are:
3770k at 3.9Ghz
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard
G.Skill Trident X 2600C10QGTXD 8GB DDR3
Corsair Hydro Series H100i CPU Cooler
OCZ Vector 128GB SSD
Western Digital WD Black 1TB WD1002FAEX
Thermaltake Black Chaser MK-I Full Tower
750 Watt Thermaltake Q-fan Toughpower
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-25-2013, 11:19 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
Registered User
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,474
POST ID # = 629362
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

have you tried connecting to a different usb port?
also you may have interference from another usb device thats connected,either internal or external usb ports
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-25-2013, 11:26 PM
mattb1992 mattb1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 629365
mattb1992 Reputation: 10
Default

I will remove one of the usb hubs that are in use by something else i forget what it is!
Just odd that it was working perfectly fine one day then the next it wasnt, umm i dont think any other internal or external usb's are connected atm i will get back to you though.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 01-25-2013, 11:32 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
Registered User
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,474
POST ID # = 629366
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

disconnect those not needed,do a cold boot and check
hope it works for you..
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 01-28-2013, 03:22 AM
mattb1992 mattb1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 629757
mattb1992 Reputation: 10
Default

So i removed all USB ports and devices!
CPU fan error still pops up and the Corsair logo flashes once when turned on then completely turns off everything else seems to work fine, just the logo doesnt light up and it comes up with CPU fan error =(

Any other suggestions i can do?

Thanx
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 01-28-2013, 11:33 AM
svtfmook svtfmook is offline
Registered User
svtfmook's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 629812
svtfmook Reputation: 10
Default

return it, if the LED's aren't coming on, something is not right.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 01-28-2013, 12:04 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
Registered User
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,474
POST ID # = 629823
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattb1992 View Post
So i removed all USB ports and devices!
CPU fan error still pops up and the Corsair logo flashes once when turned on then completely turns off everything else seems to work fine, just the logo doesnt light up and it comes up with CPU fan error =(

Any other suggestions i can do?

Thanx
in removing usb devices did you leave the cpu-fan connector hooked up?
if not it sets a fan error
sorry i meant devices other than the cooler
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #8  
Old 01-30-2013, 05:04 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,296
POST ID # = 630423
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Try to hot plug the USB connector from the header. While the system is running unplug it and plug it back again and see if that will light your LED on the pump.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #9  
Old 05-05-2013, 04:50 AM
WillamC92 WillamC92 is offline
Registered User
WillamC92's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 651149
WillamC92 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem as mattb92
the corsair logo flashes blue once when boot. and dont see the CPU fan working.
Corsain Link 2 couldnt find the H100i pump anymore.

I have tried plugging the 3 pin (1 pin actually) cable to any other 4 pin headers on the mobo. still wont work or have the logo light up

and also CPU Fan error when boot
and I'm not much a tech guy
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #10  
Old 05-06-2013, 07:09 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,296
POST ID # = 651523
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Are the fans on the radiator running at all when you turn on the system? it does sound like the cooler is not getting any power. Check the SATA connector connected to the PSU and make sure its properly plugged in.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #11  
Old 05-06-2013, 10:22 PM
Sattooine Sattooine is offline
Registered User
Sattooine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 651565
Sattooine Reputation: 10
Default

I had this exact same issue. Except the fans stopped working for me when they were plugged into the waterblock. I returned my H100i and got a replacement, which works fine. The LED light and fans power up and stay on. But I'm getting a CPU fan error again!

I used to be a Corsair fanboy, but after my problems with the H100, I'm kind of reconsidering my opinion of the company.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #12  
Old 05-08-2013, 03:28 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,296
POST ID # = 651918
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
But I'm getting a CPU fan error again!
Check the C Link SW and see what the pump's rpm is.. CPU fan error is typically caused when you don't have anything connected to the CPU_fan header or you have something connected but not getting data out of it or its not being detected.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #13  
Old 06-16-2014, 02:36 AM
aceberg aceberg is offline
Registered User
aceberg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 715344
aceberg Reputation: 10
Default

I have same problem with h100i I installed it and just gave cpu fan error I think problem is with H100i design problem. H110 do not have corsair link cable .. I am not able to use my computer since 1 month.. What should I do...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #14  
Old 06-16-2014, 02:37 PM
G50EED's Avatar
G50EED G50EED is offline
Registered User
G50EED's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 331
POST ID # = 715420
G50EED Reputation: 20
Default

1) What do you have connected to your CPU_FAN motherboard header?
2) You probably can disable the CPU warning altogether in BIOS. Check your motherboard's manual.
3) If you have the fans connected to the H100i, try connecting them to your motherboard instead. (That is how my H100i is connected though I still had to lower the CPU warning threshold to 400 RPM to stop the CPU fan error.)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #15  
Old 06-18-2014, 11:19 PM
dusters16 dusters16 is offline
Registered User
dusters16's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 715738
dusters16 Reputation: 10
Default

Also check out these threads.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=128145
then...
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=120962
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.