The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-31-2012, 09:43 AM
pmgscs pmgscs is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 622675
pmgscs Reputation: 10
Default [H80i] Fans not showing up in Link

So my fans are running at 100% @ 2400 RPMish (up to 4000 in my Bios) and my Corsair link can't see them. It can only see my Geforce fan for some reason?

So I'm stuck with a high speed noicy fan... PLEASE HELP!
Reply With Quote

Old 01-01-2013, 06:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
Toasted's PC Specs
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13,645
POST ID # = 622789
Toasted Reputation: 86

Is the H80i detected in the dashboard?
Have you tried the other fan connector on the H80i?
Reply With Quote

Old 01-07-2013, 03:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,271
POST ID # = 624253
RAM GUY Reputation: 10

Try to move the USB connector on a different port on the MB and see if that fixes it.
Reply With Quote

Old 01-07-2013, 03:04 PM
Ripshod's Avatar
Ripshod Ripshod is offline
Registered User
Ripshod's PC Specs
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 377
POST ID # = 624255
Ripshod Reputation: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Ripshod

Are the LEDs lit up on the pump unit?
Reply With Quote

Old 01-10-2013, 06:47 AM
x2ruff4u x2ruff4u is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 625134
x2ruff4u Reputation: 10

I'm also having the same problem. Which also should apply to h100i. I read on another site someone else had this problem. Link below

I only see the geforce fans and made sure everything is connected properly. I even tried connecting to each usb port and I know they work since I only have 3 of them. I have 4 fans connected, but none of them show? I built many pc's, but this one stumps me. I also tried connecting the 3 wire fan connector to the system port which did not remedy the problem.

Any help is appreciated as this might be software related or ???? Thanks!

My fan controller is coming in tomorrow anyway, but I like to know how to fix this

EDIT: why would my drive temp 4 W say 298[3] ???
Reply With Quote

Old 01-10-2013, 07:15 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
Toasted's PC Specs
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13,645
POST ID # = 625292
Toasted Reputation: 86

Check Device Manager and see if you see "Unknown device" listed

Change the HD device temp to Temp instead of power.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.