The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2012, 02:46 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 615917
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Question 600T Case Front Control Panel Issues

Hi,

I just put a new system together and had to take it all apart to see what was making it not boot up.

It turns out, that the cable that runs thru the case to the back of the case, doesn't work and makes it so the system won't even power on.

Is this a common issue? Is there anything I can do?

Do I need to submit an RMA? If so, do I need to return the case? If so that's a terrible option for me.

Also the fan controller doesn't really seem to do anything. The fans spin, but as I turn the knob no speed up or slow down is visible or audible. What can be done with this?

I have had this case for 2 days, being that this case has been out since 2010, I'd think the kinks have been worked out...

Please advise.

Gyr
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 11-27-2012, 05:55 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,290
POST ID # = 615970
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

No that is not a common issue but can you post a Picture of the cable in question?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 11-27-2012, 08:17 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616003
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

This one.



Pic stolen from hardwareheaven because I don't want to have to move an unbutton my system right now...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 11-28-2012, 01:03 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,049
POST ID # = 616050
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

You most likely have a faulty 600T front I/O panel. Request an RMA to replace it.

Just asking, The 600T stock fans are connected to the fan controller?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 11-28-2012, 07:45 AM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616122
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, I connected all of the stock fans to the controller using the 2 pin connectors, then powered them via the molex power connector.

Last edited by gyranthir; 11-28-2012 at 07:50 AM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 11-28-2012, 01:54 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616171
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

RAM Guy,

Let me know how I should proceed with this.

Thanks,

Gyr
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 11-28-2012, 07:25 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,290
POST ID # = 616234
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It sounds like the problem lies with I/O panel board. Please use the "RMA Request Link" on the right and open a ticket to get it replaced. We don't need the whole case, we can just replace the fan controller (and I/O panel that includes USB 3 port and cables).
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #8  
Old 11-28-2012, 10:58 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616260
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

I think this is my case number: 5327679

What else do I need to do? Do I have to send in the front panel?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #9  
Old 11-29-2012, 12:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,049
POST ID # = 616284
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

No, you don't need to send the front I/O panel.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #10  
Old 11-29-2012, 07:11 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616531
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, any news on this?

Thanks,

Gyr
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #11  
Old 11-29-2012, 08:23 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,290
POST ID # = 616554
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I sent and email to our customer service for you sorry for the delay I think they may have been out of stock. Arctic_Wolf

And gyranthir please log back in your case and provide your address and phone number so the parts can be sent to you.

Last edited by RAM GUY; 12-18-2012 at 03:55 PM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #12  
Old 11-29-2012, 08:29 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 616559
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

done about 10 minutes ago :)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #13  
Old 11-30-2012, 06:36 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,290
POST ID # = 616765
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you, If you don't hear anything from our customer service dept. by Monday, please let us know here. I will follow up your case with them. Thank you.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #14  
Old 12-05-2012, 04:05 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 617831
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

I haven't heard anything from anyone about the replacement parts being shipped or anything to that effect.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #15  
Old 12-06-2012, 11:15 PM
gyranthir gyranthir is offline
Registered User
gyranthir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 618159
gyranthir Reputation: 10
Default

Ram Guy, I still haven't heard from anyone about them shipping me anything...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.