The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2012, 02:34 AM
kursadpolat kursadpolat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 607913
kursadpolat Reputation: 10
Question corsair vengeance 1500 driver problem

Hello, I've recently bought a vengeance 1500 headset, it worked fine on my computer but when i tried to plug in into my laptop it worked, like in stereo.
So i downloaded the driver and the moment it got done installing the headset stopped working, the sound stopped coming from the headset and came out the speakers of the laptop. When i press on the corsair usb headset driver in my programs it says" please connect the corsair usb headset" but it is connected.
I right clicked on the sound icon -> playback devices and the vengeance 1500 wasn't there anymore. after this i deleted the driver and it worked again in stereo.

i have a pavilion dv7 laptop, windows home premium 64-bit
intel core i5 CPU M 450 @ 2.40GHz, 4,0GB RAM, Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD

greetings, kursad
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 10-16-2012, 03:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,016
POST ID # = 607918
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

Check Device Manager and expand Audio.

Is the device listed under there? Does it report any errors?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:11 AM
kursadpolat kursadpolat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 607931
kursadpolat Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, thanks for replying very fast.
So i went to the configuration -> devices and printers and there is saw the "Corsair vengeance 1500" under the tab "unknown" it had a yellow triangle with an explanationmark.
Screenshot
What should i do next??

Greetings, Kursad
Attached Images
File Type: png screenshot1.png (231.9 KB, 317 views)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:27 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,016
POST ID # = 607933
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

Can you please click properties and see what Windows has to say about the error?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:36 AM
kursadpolat kursadpolat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 607934
kursadpolat Reputation: 10
Default

The properties are on the right of the first screenshot,
the device status is:"0000.001a.0000.001.002.000.000.000.000" as you can see.
Got any idea what to do with it??
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:40 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,016
POST ID # = 607935
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

Can you try it via Device Manager and see if that comes up as well?

When you click Properties under the General tab, there should be a box with the current Device Status. Post what it says in that box.

Edit:
Reinstall the Corsair drivers and see if the headset operates normally.

Last edited by Toasted; 10-16-2012 at 06:45 AM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:50 AM
kursadpolat kursadpolat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 607941
kursadpolat Reputation: 10
Default

Here's the screenshot.
Can we skype so I can share my screen? add me "bossbundy"

I reinstalled them , the moment i removed the driver the headset worked(but it was stereo) , after i downloaded the driver again the icon went away in playbackdevices.
Attached Images
File Type: png screenshot2.png (276.1 KB, 323 views)

Last edited by kursadpolat; 10-16-2012 at 06:54 AM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #8  
Old 10-16-2012, 06:52 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 11,016
POST ID # = 607942
Toasted Reputation: 86
Default

This should fix your problem
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...5&postcount=11

I don't have skype but you can contact me via Steam.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #9  
Old 03-04-2013, 03:16 PM
Hedgehog71 Hedgehog71 is offline
Registered User
Hedgehog71's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 637815
Hedgehog71 Reputation: 10
Default Come on corsair pull your finger out !!!

OK I can get the headset to work with the corsair software on windows 8 by extracting the files using WinRAR and then installing in compat mode and with elevated privelages.
However this only works for a short while and has caused my computer to crash out (usually at a vital moment in a game), so now I am using these headphones with windows drivers which means theyre in stereo and not glorious surround sound. (what a waste of money).

Come on Corsair get your developers on the case to adapt/upgrade the current drivers to work with windows 8. The drivers have been 1.1 for ages now and they still state works with all versions of windows (which they clearly don't).

Please get it sorted!!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Tags
1500, corsair, driver, no sound, vengeance

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.