The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2012, 01:23 PM
Timberbtc Timberbtc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 570706
Timberbtc Reputation: 10
Default Tx850 not working

I bought a tx 850 v2 about a month ago got in put in the computer and didn't work. Power button just kept blinking and the fans ran but that was it. I swapped out the old psu back in and it worked fine. Did that about 3 times with same result. So I sent it back to new egg and I just got in the replacement. Of course it's doing the same thing. Am I missing something with the model psu or can it be I got another bad one?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 04-04-2012, 03:22 PM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Corsair Tech Mktg
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,105
POST ID # = 570726
Yellowbeard Reputation: 42
Send a message via AIM to Yellowbeard
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timberbtc View Post
I bought a tx 850 v2 about a month ago got in put in the computer and didn't work. Power button just kept blinking and the fans ran but that was it. I swapped out the old psu back in and it worked fine. Did that about 3 times with same result. So I sent it back to new egg and I just got in the replacement. Of course it's doing the same thing. Am I missing something with the model psu or can it be I got another bad one?
Can you please put your complete system specifications into your dropdown menu as requested at registration? We need to be able to see your hardware to assist you.
__________________
Follow me on Twitter: XMSYELLOWBEARD

Make friends on Facebook: XMSYELLOWBEARD
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 04-04-2012, 03:52 PM
ram1220 ram1220 is offline
Registered User
ram1220's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 570735
ram1220 Reputation: 10
Default

I purchased a TX850W about 4 years ago and it did the same thing. Installed it into my system and only the fans would spin. I toggled the power switch about 10 times and also unplugged the power cord from the PSU and plugged it back in about 10 times. I tried the power button on my computer case after each try. Dead each time. Then after about 10 tries I pushed the power button on my case and the system booted up. I've been running my rig now for about 4 years on the same PSU and it's been working great. I have no idea why it wouldn't start up at first. I thought I was going to have to take it back to the store. But it was just one of those quirks I guess. I'm not saying this will fix your problem but it's worth a shot. Good luck.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.