The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2018, 10:47 AM
FlyByTim FlyByTim is offline
Registered User
FlyByTim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 945809
FlyByTim Reputation: 10
Default Dark Core RGB SE Mouse Snap/Jump

Hello all,

I am having issues with my Dark Core RGB SE mouse when I updated to v3.08. I get odd mouse snapping. Not often, but it's noticeable. It will jump or snap it's position an inch or two across the monitor as if there was some micro lag.

I updated to this firmware twice. I use a USB 3.0 port on my keyboard so it's close, but not too close to the receiver with little interference. I have a beefy rig i7 6700k, 16 gb DDR4 ram, GTX 1080, so it's not my computer struggling or anything.

It's most noticeable in the game Escape from Tarkov, but I notice it out of the game too.

Anyone else have this issue? Or perhaps a fix?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-21-2018, 01:08 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 136
POST ID # = 945837
xMacias Reputation: 18
Default

It could just be an issue with Radio Frequency Interference. These days there are devices everywhere that emit radio frequencies like a router. You could try moving the receiver closer to your mouse using the extender, or changing which usb port you're using. If it feels especially bad, replugging your receiver should reset which band it's connected on and hopefully find a better one.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-21-2018, 02:37 PM
FlyByTim FlyByTim is offline
Registered User
FlyByTim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 945867
FlyByTim Reputation: 10
Default

I should mention that when it was on v0.33, it was fine. Also no new devices have been put near my computer to cause interference.

I wish Corsair would just publish the firmware so I could install that instead.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-21-2018, 02:40 PM
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 781
POST ID # = 945869
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Try changing the USB port on the motherboard for your USB passthrough on the keyboard. We recommend using ports with Intel controllers.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-24-2018, 04:54 PM
FlyByTim FlyByTim is offline
Registered User
FlyByTim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 946352
FlyByTim Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the suggestion, but I tried all USB ports and it will still jump. Usually jumps to corner of the screen. No freezing or anything, just jumps. So in a game like an FPS, my vision will just turn randomly.

Is there no way to just get the v0.33 download? I had 0 issues with that firmware.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-25-2018, 01:56 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 946464
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Try adjusting your mouse acceleration.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-25-2018, 06:02 PM
FlyByTim FlyByTim is offline
Registered User
FlyByTim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 946492
FlyByTim Reputation: 10
Default

I tried that with no luck.

So I think I may have found the issue. I closed CUE. Unfortunately I think CUE is affecting it. Hasn't jumped yet with CUE closed.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-26-2018, 10:07 AM
FlyByTim FlyByTim is offline
Registered User
FlyByTim's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 946609
FlyByTim Reputation: 10
Default

Update. Nope, still happens. Seems less often, but could just be placebo.

Corsair, please just upload v0.33
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-26-2018, 02:05 PM
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 781
POST ID # = 946645
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

You'll need to contact our Technical Support staff to obtain a different firmware version.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-12-2018, 04:58 AM
DaveFace DaveFace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 949852
DaveFace Reputation: 10
Default

Registered here to follow this issue, I'm having the exact same problem every couple of minutes. And I'm noticing it using Windows normally, not just in games.

The wireless receiver is positioned on the desk in front of it, if it was any closer it would basically be a wired mouse. Firmware says it's v3.08. Is there a fix incoming for this?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-12-2018, 10:57 AM
PEneoark PEneoark is offline
Registered User
PEneoark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Holley, NY
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 949886
PEneoark Reputation: 10
Default

Also curious about this myself. It's happening to me wireless and wired.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-20-2018, 10:01 PM
DaveFace DaveFace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 951349
DaveFace Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PEneoark View Post
Also curious about this myself. It's happening to me wireless and wired.
I think it stopped for me when it was wired, as I think it switches from the wireless protocol at that point. Can't check as I hit a dead end with support and decided to return it. Shame as I liked the ergonomics of the mouse, but the wireless performance is rubbish.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.