The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2017, 09:43 PM
onebadveggie onebadveggie is offline
Registered User
onebadveggie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 885787
onebadveggie Reputation: 10
Default List of games with native support for CUE.

So, I made a post a few days ago about how the new Unreal Tournament supports CUE now, and saw that Diablo 3 just added support as well. I was thinking perhaps we can begin to make a list of games that have native support for CUE.
  • Diablo 3
  • Far Cry 5
  • Homefront: The Revolution
  • Neverwinter
  • Unreal Tournament (Pre-Alpha)

If anyone knows anymore, I'll add them to the list!

Last edited by onebadveggie; 03-22-2018 at 11:48 AM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #2  
Old 01-13-2017, 12:01 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: UK - England
Posts: 399
POST ID # = 886446
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Homefront The Revolution is also CUE enabled.

Could a mod please make this a sticky so we can start adding to a main list please ?
__________________
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 01-15-2017, 04:34 AM
beyoann beyoann is offline
Registered User
beyoann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Thailand
Posts: 119
POST ID # = 886731
beyoann Reputation: 10
Default

Diablo 3 : partial support (MM800 Polaris not supported)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-16-2017, 10:27 PM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 331
POST ID # = 887012
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

What does this "native support" mean?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-16-2017, 11:52 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,883
POST ID # = 887033
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
What does this "native support" mean?
Let me google that for you: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Native+Support
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-17-2017, 07:57 AM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 331
POST ID # = 887081
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
Let me google that for you: http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Native+Support
Still doesn't answer my question. What does "native support" on a keyboard for a PC game mean? I've never heard of such a thing in 20 years of gaming.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-17-2017, 01:49 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,252
POST ID # = 887135
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

The OP's talking about games that have code to use CUE's SDK to do stuff.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-31-2017, 03:20 PM
mayberts's Avatar
mayberts mayberts is offline
iCue βeta Team
mayberts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 87
POST ID # = 889349
mayberts Reputation: 14
Default

That's a small list. I hope it grows. I really love the Homefront one, been using a lot this week.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #9  
Old 02-28-2017, 01:12 PM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 331
POST ID # = 893191
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

I think this would be awesome with Elite Dangerous.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-11-2017, 09:33 PM
ahughesit ahughesit is offline
Registered user
ahughesit's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 894785
ahughesit Reputation: 10
Default

That's a very small list
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-19-2017, 06:44 PM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 331
POST ID # = 895865
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

Does Mass Effect Andromeda have this?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-19-2017, 07:03 PM
DarkShadow8600's Avatar
DarkShadow8600 DarkShadow8600 is offline
Registered User
DarkShadow8600's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 895868
DarkShadow8600 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
Does Mass Effect Andromeda have this?
No it doesn't. Worse even, the game refuses to launch if you have CUE installed. Though I heard that was fixed on the patch that came out today.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-21-2017, 02:03 AM
bassfu bassfu is offline
Registered User
bassfu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 896048
bassfu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkShadow8600 View Post
No it doesn't. Worse even, the game refuses to launch if you have CUE installed. Though I heard that was fixed on the patch that came out today.
That's been fixed.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-01-2017, 01:31 PM
uncle poop uncle poop is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 897794
uncle poop Reputation: 10
Default

So with games starting to have support for CUE, what does that mean exactly? Does this go beyond key bindings? Will games effect Corsair keyboards and mice through CUE? I am thinking that someone would need to program a profile or something to make this happen?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 04-02-2017, 11:04 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 897850
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncle poop View Post
So with games starting to have support for CUE, what does that mean exactly? Does this go beyond key bindings? Will games effect Corsair keyboards and mice through CUE? I am thinking that someone would need to program a profile or something to make this happen?
It means that the keyboards will react to specific ingame events, for example when a bomb goes off in the game the keyboard might blink. Or a key assigned to a skill with a cooldown timer goes black and gets its color back once you can use again the skill.

The game profile is basically coded in the game itself by the developers. Just lighting effects though, no remaps.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.