Corsair Community

ATTN CORSAIR: To whom it may concern. Bring back the profiles.

Kitsea

Dear Corsair whomever (if anyone) it may (and probably should) concern:

I am a customer. Your company is essentially throwing a lot of great engineering in the bin. This Corsair K95 Platinum keyboard I bought is capable of doing some wonderful things. I like the capabilities so much that I bought one.

One of the main reasons is how great and flexible it is for remapping specific custom sets of colors and functions to keys to potentially greatly enhance my experience using a variety of different software applications. It's a awesome thing, but in the end, it is still just a human user input device that interfaces with software.

Though my father is a retired engineer, I am not an engineer. I don't care to be bothered with the overhead of engineering or the too-heavy burden and learning curve necessary of programming my keyboard for hours and days before I can finally use it to enough of its increased potential to make my computing enhanced enough to justify its additional price. Toward this end, I would like to lend my time to help your company prosper.

Where is your frustratingly missing matured quality interface between your great engineers/supply chain logistics and marketing people who have all succeeded at trading your potentially terrific and useful product with my hard earned money?

Why has your company not provided an equally well-socially-engineered easy button (like literally an actual key on the keyboard perhaps) pristinely organized sharable managed repository of user-configured keyboard profiles for every conceivable software title with which I can more quickly and easily reference, assimilate, tweak and better use your product?