The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-12-2018, 06:50 AM
spycounter spycounter is offline
Registered User
spycounter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 972407
spycounter Reputation: 10
Default

Hey there's new update on Icue! just got it installed and walaa, i can control the madness
of the RGB now
Thank you to corsair team!
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 09-12-2018, 11:08 AM
Syke Syke is offline
Registered User
Syke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 972429
Syke Reputation: 10
Default

yes thank you corsair they look amazing now
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 09-25-2018, 02:48 AM
kaiminamoto kaiminamoto is offline
Registered User
kaiminamoto's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 974091
kaiminamoto Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c00lkatz View Post
MSI X470 Gaming Pro Carbon - 7B78v21 & 7B78v23 BIOS - iCUE detects all 4 sticks perfectly, XMP profile NOT stable - system crashes with anything above default 2133MHz RAM even with boosted SOC and DRAM voltage - reverted back to initial 7B78v20 BIOS and all was back to normal - stick to the initial release with this config for now.
Are you currently running it at the default speed 2133MHz?
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 09-26-2018, 12:04 PM
c00lkatz c00lkatz is offline
Registered User
c00lkatz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 974292
c00lkatz Reputation: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiminamoto View Post
Are you currently running it at the default speed 2133MHz?
I was actually able to update to the latest BIOS, disable XMP, and set all timing manually. I was able to overclock to 3200MHz 16-17-17-17-35-52-1T @ 1.40V. CPU is at 4.175GHz @ 1.40V and SOC @ ~1.15V. I used a utility to read the XMP profile and set all the sub timings manually. XMP alone did not work, but setting everything manually did. Plus it gets rid of the annoying red XMP enabled LED on the motherboard, which conflicted with my RGB lighting setup.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 09-27-2018, 02:44 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 974451
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c00lkatz View Post
I was actually able to update to the latest BIOS, disable XMP, and set all timing manually. I was able to overclock to 3200MHz 16-17-17-17-35-52-1T @ 1.40V. CPU is at 4.175GHz @ 1.40V and SOC @ ~1.15V. I used a utility to read the XMP profile and set all the sub timings manually. XMP alone did not work, but setting everything manually did. Plus it gets rid of the annoying red XMP enabled LED on the motherboard, which conflicted with my RGB lighting setup.
Thanks for letting us know, I appreciate the detailed steps.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 10-06-2018, 06:13 PM
Sprotzer Sprotzer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 975406
Sprotzer Reputation: 10
Default

I cant control it on my Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5.
The lights are on but the right is only white and the left one Random every 10 sec.


https://www.bilder-upload.eu/bild-c3...63542.jpg.html
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 10-08-2018, 09:53 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 975544
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprotzer View Post
I cant control it on my Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5.
The lights are on but the right is only white and the left one Random every 10 sec.


https://www.bilder-upload.eu/bild-c3...63542.jpg.html
Submit a ticket, please. Support.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 10-08-2018, 07:47 PM
kahndale kahndale is offline
Registered User
kahndale's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 975620
kahndale Reputation: 10
Default Still happening and was told to go buy another product also

So this seems to be an issue with the b450 chip set. I was told today by Corsair to just go buy another platform. Ok I have a Ryzen 7 2700x I have no need for the x470 chip set as I run just one card and all of the specs for single card show no benefits. I dont get this I have keyboards, mice, LL series fans, and light strips and was kind of told to go kick rocks.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 10-09-2018, 10:13 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 975718
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kahndale View Post
So this seems to be an issue with the b450 chip set. I was told today by Corsair to just go buy another platform. Ok I have a Ryzen 7 2700x I have no need for the x470 chip set as I run just one card and all of the specs for single card show no benefits. I dont get this I have keyboards, mice, LL series fans, and light strips and was kind of told to go kick rocks.
B450 issues are very rare, If I or someone else advised you to do that it was because we tried all the usual setting changes and found out none worked. Feel free to add a comment on the ticket so we know which one you are and include this thread's link but know that we don't lightly tell you to "kick rocks" at all.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 10-09-2018, 11:36 AM
c00lkatz c00lkatz is offline
Registered User
c00lkatz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 975735
c00lkatz Reputation: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kahndale View Post
So this seems to be an issue with the b450 chip set. I was told today by Corsair to just go buy another platform. Ok I have a Ryzen 7 2700x I have no need for the x470 chip set as I run just one card and all of the specs for single card show no benefits. I dont get this I have keyboards, mice, LL series fans, and light strips and was kind of told to go kick rocks.
Corsair Art will hook you up. He helped me with my issue, and was a great rep. Don't give up yet!

That being said, there are some additional benefits to the X470 platform over the B450, such as more native SATA and USB ports, more PCI-E lanes with better PCI-E drive flexibility, typically MUCH beefier VRMs with better cooling, and better overclocking capabilities. Personally, I think the extra $40 or so is worth it compared to the cost of the rest of the system. In a budget build, the motherboard is usually the first thing to get cut down, but it should actually be one of the last, since it's the foundation for the entire system. Motherboard and power supply should always be solid in any build. Not to say that the B450 is a bad platform, but X470 is definitely a cut above, even if you're only using 1 card (like I am). I had a B350, B450, and now X470, all with this same build, and I'm glad I went X470 in the long run.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.