The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2017, 09:18 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 902885
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default CUE not loading profile at startup.

I have CUE set to run on startup but currently it's not loading the profile for my Sabre. I have to manually restart the program for the profile to load correctly.

Edit: It is occasionally that the profile isn't loading at Windows startup, sometimes it does.

CUE not loading the Sabre profile:


Normal Startup:


Last edited by Astral85; 05-12-2017 at 01:41 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-14-2017, 06:57 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 17,858
POST ID # = 903128
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 101
Default

Make sure you have the latest USB chipset drivers, BIOS, Windows update, etc.

Have you tried a different USB port as well? Does it change anything?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-15-2017, 08:05 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 903247
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

Win 10 install is quite fresh with appropriate chipset drivers installed. I'm having an issue with the Asmedia USB drivers from the mobo manufacturer failing to install. I'm not exactly sure what the purpose of the Asmedia drivers are or whether that could be an issue. I believe Windows has installed a standard Intel driver... I'll try another usb port also.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-16-2017, 07:41 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 3,944
POST ID # = 903503
Corsair James Reputation: 40
Default

Windows drivers for third party USB 3.0 has some strange issues for Windows 10 that the third party vendors are aware of but can't resolve. Use the motherboard drivers instead. Asmedia 3.0 has some known issues with us that are resolved when using the specific motherboard driver over the windows 10 drivers, for example.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-17-2017, 03:31 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 903546
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi James,

The motherboard supplied USB drivers for my Asus Z97-A are the Asmedia ones, those are the motherboard drivers...

The exact error when installing the Asmedia drivers is 'The Asmedia USB host controller was not found.' In my brief researching of the error this could be caused by the controller not being enabled in the Bios but that would seem unusual for default behavior.

The currently installed USB drivers appear to be Microsoft drivers installed with Windows.



Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-23-2017, 05:06 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 904397
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

Turns out the Asus Z97-A doesn't have an Asmedia USB controller after all, or at least an Asus forum member says. No idea why the Asmedia drivers appear on the Z97-A download page.

Unfortunately the issue persists over another USB port, sometimes triggering the mouse profile at startup, sometimes not. I haven't tried the mouse on one of the 2.0 ports so will try that next.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-24-2017, 02:56 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 3,944
POST ID # = 905347
Corsair James Reputation: 40
Default

That is odd. Try to disable USB suspend in Power Options and check your BIOS settings too. You'll want to ensure Legacy USB is on.

You should also contact our tech support directly at 1-888-222-4346 and ask for Victor. He can help you sort this out 1:1.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-24-2017, 04:47 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 905368
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, the drivers required for this particular boards USB is still a slight mystery, I'm discussing it in another forum and we're still trying to work it out. All of my USB ports appear to work but the issue could be whether the correct drivers are installed or a configuration issue as you suggest.

I will try your suggestion and also contact Victor if there is no joy with that.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-18-2017, 04:14 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 908515
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

So I'm still having a bit of trouble with this. Now my side back button is refusing to work.

What's happening is when CUE starts with Windows is that loads as shown in the first screenshot in this post with the demo Scimtar instead of the Sabre (my mouse). Exiting and re opening CUE then loads the Sabre and it's lighting/DPI profiles ect. Then sometimes it will randomly revert to the Scimtar and all of the Sabre's lighting/DPI profiles stop working along also with my back button. Currently I have re opened CUE again and Sabre is showing, it's lighting profile is working but the side back button still refuses to work. Is this still a USB issue or something else?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-19-2017, 07:12 AM
CCFAN's Avatar
CCFAN CCFAN is offline
Registered User
CCFAN's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 908666
CCFAN Reputation: 10
Default

I'm using Windows 7 and everything works perfectly!
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-20-2017, 05:15 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 3,944
POST ID # = 908856
Corsair James Reputation: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astral85 View Post
So I'm still having a bit of trouble with this. Now my side back button is refusing to work.

What's happening is when CUE starts with Windows is that loads as shown in the first screenshot in this post with the demo Scimtar instead of the Sabre (my mouse). Exiting and re opening CUE then loads the Sabre and it's lighting/DPI profiles ect. Then sometimes it will randomly revert to the Scimtar and all of the Sabre's lighting/DPI profiles stop working along also with my back button. Currently I have re opened CUE again and Sabre is showing, it's lighting profile is working but the side back button still refuses to work. Is this still a USB issue or something else?
Open a RMA ticket and PM me your number. I can replace Sabre for you just to confirm its not related to the product.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-21-2017, 04:48 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is online now
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 111
POST ID # = 908932
Astral85 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Open a RMA ticket and PM me your number. I can replace Sabre for you just to confirm its not related to the product.
Hi James,

I will do this asap. The fact that this issue is intermittent could suggest a malfunction of the mouse. There doesn't appear to be any other reports of this issue either that I'm aware of.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 06-21-2017, 01:17 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 3,944
POST ID # = 908977
Corsair James Reputation: 40
Default

Thanks Astral, got your PM.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.