The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-23-2017, 07:19 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,548
POST ID # = 931893
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZONITIUM View Post
Hey guys, I was finally building my PC and did everything according to the picture above but I can seem to figure out where to put the power for the rear 140 fan.

I have the kraken x62 and not corsair AIO.

So I have 3 140 fans and 6 120 fans. Everything is fine except I wanted to know i could connect it to the link rather than plug it into a MB header.

Please let me know. Much appreciated.

Also do I have to connect LN Pro, 6 RGB HUB X2 and Commander Pro each to separate SATA power cables? I mean all them need to be connected to power right?
I assume you mean to control its Rpm?.. if so.. use a PWM splitter and put it with one of your other fans on the commander??.. would only appear as one fan in LINK....
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-24-2017, 02:18 AM
ZONITIUM ZONITIUM is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 932055
ZONITIUM Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
I assume you mean to control its Rpm?.. if so.. use a PWM splitter and put it with one of your other fans on the commander??.. would only appear as one fan in LINK....
I was able to connect it to a fan port on the MB.

I have a new issue. Everything is well wired and was working in default rainbow pattern.

After I made the system stable and installed win 10 64 and then Corsair Link all light went off. I do not have a clue what happened.

I uninstalled and reinstalled it nothing happened except one LED section is lit and a one 120 fan, everything else is still off.

Any ideas what happened?

It does tell me that the Firmware on the Com Pro and LN Pro needs to be updated. I hit OK and nothing happens.

How do I update this firmware? Maybe that will solve the issue.

Thanks again...zzzz
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-24-2017, 05:22 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,548
POST ID # = 932066
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Have you manually added the LED's (fans/strips) into Corsair Link?.. Click 'configure' on the LED channel tabs.....
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-11-2018, 01:45 PM
ItchySlothBalls ItchySlothBalls is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 940144
ItchySlothBalls Reputation: 10
Default pwm splitter

Hey man, I'm pretty new to the commander pro/lighting node etc... I am wondering what pwm splitter/s do you use?






Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
The Corsair 570x Case Comes with 1 x Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub and 1 x Corsair SP RGB Fan LED Controller and 3 x SP 120 RGB Fans as standard

Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-rgb-fan-led-hub (Supplied with the 570x)

Corsair Commander Pro http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-commander-pro (not supplied with the 570x)

Corsair Lighting Node Pro http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-lighting-node-pro (not supplied with the 570x) (Node Pro is also supplied without LED strips with Triple LL120 and double LL140m Packs)

Would get Corsair LINK here http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/downloads(can not be used along side the button controller in your case for LED Control, The Lighting Node Pro or Commander Pro Replaces the button Controller)

Corsair LL series fans LED's can only be controlled by software.. There is no button controller option








Ideally you need a triple pack and 3 single packs to get You going as I think thats the cheapest way to get all 6??

in stock here (uk)

Triple pack http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/ll120-r...hting-node-pro

single pack http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/ll120-r...an-single-pack

and I also recommend getting the commander pro

http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-commander-pro (currently out of stock) but they do have them on scan (uk)

You would unplug the button controller in the back of Your case from the RGB Fan Led Hub your Fans LED cables are plugged into.. the button controller is no longer needed. and you would plug the RGB Fan Led Hub into one of the 2 options below

(note You can keep your Current Rgb Fan LED hub supplied with Your case as its the same hub used will all of Corsairs RGB fans & You cant Mix Fan Types (LL/SP/HD/ML) on the same Hub and must be plugged in via ports 1 through to 6. Cant miss a port out... 3 fans.. ports 1/2/3)

option 1, plug the RGB Fan Led Hub into one of the Node pro's led channels supplied with the Triple packs But you wont have control of RPM in corsair link

Option 2, Purchase the Commander Pro and plug Your RGB Fan Led Hub into one of its led channels, also plug Your fans PWM cables into the fan headers. this will give You both rgb and rpm control in Corsair Link#


Both the above options will require Connection to one of Your motherboards USB headers and a Sata Power Connection to Your PSU and both will Leave a LED channel free for some LED strips http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair...-expansion-kit

wired up like so... (only connections not show in the diagrams are the Sata Power and USB to motherboard connections)

using the lighting node pro with RGB control via Corsair Link and controlling rpm via motherboard or other Fan controller..



and using commander pro using Corsair link to control both RGB and RPM



dont worry that those are HD fans.. wiring is the same for all corsairs RGB fans...

here is mine with LL fans (and a few hd's lol)







hope this helps.. feel free to ask any more questions needed bud,
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-11-2018, 03:10 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,548
POST ID # = 940152
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Standard PWM Y Splitters dude.. make sure they are the one where the one header has only 3 pins (rpm sensor wire)..

__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 02-11-2018, 06:08 PM
ItchySlothBalls ItchySlothBalls is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 940169
ItchySlothBalls Reputation: 10
Default

so like this would work? (thanks for the quick response!) -> https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/4Pin-PWM...0AAOSwgApXAycO
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 02-11-2018, 06:14 PM
ItchySlothBalls ItchySlothBalls is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 940170
ItchySlothBalls Reputation: 10
Default

Why does one head have to have 3 pins and the other 4? Please forgive me for asking so many questions



Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Standard PWM Y Splitters dude.. make sure they are the one where the one header has only 3 pins (rpm sensor wire)..

Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 02-11-2018, 08:07 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,607
POST ID # = 940180
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ItchySlothBalls View Post
Why does one head have to have 3 pins and the other 4? Please forgive me for asking so many questions
No worries, dude. That's why the forum is here. The third wire that should be missing from one of the cables reports the fan speed (RPM). You should only have this reported from a single fan. If you have two RPM signals coming down that 3rd wire, it'll cause some major issues with fan speed reporting.

Pins 1 and 2 are for power (+ 12V). Pin 3 is for RPM. Pin 4, which needs to be on both, is for the PWM signal.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 02-12-2018, 05:30 AM
ItchySlothBalls ItchySlothBalls is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 940212
ItchySlothBalls Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot dude! :D


Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
No worries, dude. That's why the forum is here. The third wire that should be missing from one of the cables reports the fan speed (RPM). You should only have this reported from a single fan. If you have two RPM signals coming down that 3rd wire, it'll cause some major issues with fan speed reporting.

Pins 1 and 2 are for power (+ 12V). Pin 3 is for RPM. Pin 4, which needs to be on both, is for the PWM signal.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 03-02-2018, 07:12 PM
LuiisTf LuiisTf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 943001
LuiisTf Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
The Corsair 570x Case Comes with 1 x Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub and 1 x Corsair SP RGB Fan LED Controller and 3 x SP 120 RGB Fans as standard

Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-rgb-fan-led-hub (Supplied with the 570x)

Corsair Commander Pro http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-commander-pro (not supplied with the 570x)

Corsair Lighting Node Pro http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-lighting-node-pro (not supplied with the 570x) (Node Pro is also supplied without LED strips with Triple LL120 and double LL140m Packs)

Would get Corsair LINK here http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/downloads(can not be used along side the button controller in your case for LED Control, The Lighting Node Pro or Commander Pro Replaces the button Controller)

Corsair LL series fans LED's can only be controlled by software.. There is no button controller option








Ideally you need a triple pack and 3 single packs to get You going as I think thats the cheapest way to get all 6??

in stock here (uk)

Triple pack http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/ll120-r...hting-node-pro

single pack http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/ll120-r...an-single-pack

and I also recommend getting the commander pro

http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair-commander-pro (currently out of stock) but they do have them on scan (uk)

You would unplug the button controller in the back of Your case from the RGB Fan Led Hub your Fans LED cables are plugged into.. the button controller is no longer needed. and you would plug the RGB Fan Led Hub into one of the 2 options below

(note You can keep your Current Rgb Fan LED hub supplied with Your case as its the same hub used will all of Corsairs RGB fans & You cant Mix Fan Types (LL/SP/HD/ML) on the same Hub and must be plugged in via ports 1 through to 6. Cant miss a port out... 3 fans.. ports 1/2/3)

option 1, plug the RGB Fan Led Hub into one of the Node pro's led channels supplied with the Triple packs But you wont have control of RPM in corsair link

Option 2, Purchase the Commander Pro and plug Your RGB Fan Led Hub into one of its led channels, also plug Your fans PWM cables into the fan headers. this will give You both rgb and rpm control in Corsair Link#


Both the above options will require Connection to one of Your motherboards USB headers and a Sata Power Connection to Your PSU and both will Leave a LED channel free for some LED strips http://www.corsair.com/en-gb/corsair...-expansion-kit

wired up like so... (only connections not show in the diagrams are the Sata Power and USB to motherboard connections)

using the lighting node pro with RGB control via Corsair Link and controlling rpm via motherboard or other Fan controller..



and using commander pro using Corsair link to control both RGB and RPM



dont worry that those are HD fans.. wiring is the same for all corsairs RGB fans...

here is mine with LL fans (and a few hd's lol)







hope this helps.. feel free to ask any more questions needed bud,
I need help!!, but I do not speak so much English, have 4 LL120 RGB and 1 LL140 but I cannot raise 140, only I have a Lighting Node PRO and a FAN RGB LED CONTROLLER, which brought the package LL120, of what I am getting lost? Do I need the comander pro necessarily?
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 03-02-2018, 08:35 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 3,607
POST ID # = 943008
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuiisTf View Post
I need help!!, but I do not speak so much English, have 4 LL120 RGB and 1 LL140 but I cannot raise 140, only I have a Lighting Node PRO and a FAN RGB LED CONTROLLER, which brought the package LL120, of what I am getting lost? Do I need the comander pro necessarily?
You should have enough to get everything working. As long as the same series is in the fan hub, you're good. So LL 120 and LL 140 will work in the same fan hub.

You do need to add the fan to Link. Have you done that?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 03-05-2018, 01:47 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,266
POST ID # = 943505
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

Yup you are good. Just follow the diagram you quoted from zotty. Connect all all your LL fans to the fan RGB hub then connect your fan RGB hub to the Lighting Node PRO then Lighting Node PRO to your motherboard via USB header.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 03-05-2018, 03:26 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,548
POST ID # = 943536
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

thanks guys... I must have missed this :(
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 04-16-2018, 06:25 PM
glava2005 glava2005 is offline
Registered User
glava2005's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 950635
glava2005 Reputation: 10
Default need help

I bought 2x 3 LL120 to put in my 570x. i understood the 1st part about the fan controler and the hub.. but where do i plug in all 6 fans for power? my aorus gaming 7 has only 4x sys fan conectors
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 04-17-2018, 01:33 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,548
POST ID # = 950672
Zotty Reputation: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glava2005 View Post
I bought 2x 3 LL120 to put in my 570x. i understood the 1st part about the fan controler and the hub.. but where do i plug in all 6 fans for power? my aorus gaming 7 has only 4x sys fan conectors

Hi buddy.. I have answered your PM ;).. as said there.. Commander Pro would be my suggestion. this would give you both RPM and RGB control in iCue
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.