The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-16-2017, 10:04 PM
CCGert CCGert is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 911975
CCGert Reputation: 10
Default Bad Audio

My audio on mine and my son's Void RGBs sounds muffled. where do I get the previous cue software?
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 07-17-2017, 11:36 AM
SesyHansGruber SesyHansGruber is offline
Registered User
SesyHansGruber's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 912066
SesyHansGruber Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcitp2k10 View Post
If I roll back, my heaset is simply not working at all.... this is very frustrating ! and I bet I will have to wait till next month for this to be fixed.

So no sound at all or issue with all steam games.
Try "Repair" in the control panel for your previous CUE version, it worked for me in fixing sound issues in CUE 2.14, so it's worth giving a shot. Remember to also uninstall all drivers in the Device manager before downgrading a CUE version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCGert View Post
My audio on mine and my son's Void RGBs sounds muffled. where do I get the previous cue software?
In the troubleshooting thread, you'll find links to all previous versions. Hope this helps!
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 07-19-2017, 04:57 AM
WarFox89 WarFox89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 912358
WarFox89 Reputation: 10
Default

i have the exact same problem as described above with the latest CUE (2.15) with the same corsair headset in Steam games/ Steam Voice test. All other programs like Skype/ Windows voice recorder/Discord etc... record my voice crisp clear but when I talk with friends inside the game's voice chat they say my voice sounds like alien/demon.
Only way to solve the problem is by uninstalling the CUE completely or going back to 2.14.
Also I can't change presets in the CUE (2.15) or activate Dolby effect. it's just doesn't take effect. You can switch between them but the sound remains the same with Dolby On/Off or preset cycling.

going back to 2.14.67 solved most issues.
i have Windows 10 64-bit latest updates and drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 07-19-2017, 05:42 AM
vhexs's Avatar
vhexs vhexs is offline
Custom User Title
vhexs's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: England
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 912364
vhexs Reputation: 12
Default

Updated a few days ago and discovered this morning that macros aren't working, including key remapping (for alt-tab), play/pause, skip track, and volume controls. Profile switching while holding a button works, but I can't use my media profile for anything.
__________________
I do stuff.

Discord

Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 07-19-2017, 07:57 AM
~Daniel~ ~Daniel~ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 912377
~Daniel~ Reputation: 10
Default

someone mentioned their keyboard lights not working... during a previous update, I discovered that "corruption" had occurred, and my keyboard brightness was turned down to zero in my migrated profile... cranking it back up restored my keyboard color.

My issue with this version of CUE (might have poked it's head up in the last version) is that my VOID USB headset gets red-flagged by CUE (malfunction), yet the headset continues to work perfectly. Replugging the headset clears the malfunction, but doesn't seem to be necessary... false negative of CUE or maybe my headset is on its way to a warranty replacement?
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 07-19-2017, 09:36 PM
phalicpancake phalicpancake is offline
Registered User
phalicpancake's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 912513
phalicpancake Reputation: 10
Default The Demon Voice

I have been gaming for over a year and a half now, and I have been using an extremely crappy dell laptop. I just got the chance to build my own pc, and i chose corsair for my mouse and headset. The m65 is awesome, a huge upgrade from my previous mouse. However, the good review stops there, and i have had nothing but problem with my void headset. I downloaded the utility engine as soon as i got home, and i was super excited to try it out. The audio worked fantastic, the 7.1 was amazing to listen to. However, as soon as i would use the mic, whoever i was playing with would react and say, "turn your voice change off". I searched around in the engine and couldn't find any mic settings, only ones for the speakers, and so i went to a mic feedback test site. I sounded absolutely terrifying, like the devil himself had possessed the microphone, it completely distorted my voice to a preposterously low pitch and made it heavily distorted. I deleted the engine, and sure enough my mic worked fine. Since then, I have been aggravated with the fact that I not only cant use the surround sound programs to hear better, i cant take advantage of the dpi settings and the led effects in both my headset and mouse, since they both run off the same engine. I love these accessories and I find it doubly annoying that my problem is widened to my mouse even when i try and stay loyal to Crosair. Please fix this, because I've gone so long without a good computer and all i want to do is have an enjoyable experience, and hopefully you guys can fix this for me and anyone else who has this problem so I can really give the great review these products deserve. Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 07-20-2017, 03:23 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, U.S.A., Earth, Solar System, Orion Spiral Arm, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Local Sheet, Local Volume, Virgo cluster, Virgo Supercluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 912652
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Which headset are you using?
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 07-20-2017, 03:25 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, U.S.A., Earth, Solar System, Orion Spiral Arm, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Local Sheet, Local Volume, Virgo cluster, Virgo Supercluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 912653
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snoops View Post
Is there some technical issue stopping you from adding auto mode switching (basic/Advanced) with profile changes?
My profiles have custom lighting defined for both basic and advanced modes.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 07-20-2017, 03:29 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, U.S.A., Earth, Solar System, Orion Spiral Arm, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Local Sheet, Local Volume, Virgo cluster, Virgo Supercluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 912655
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vhexs View Post
Updated a few days ago and discovered this morning that macros aren't working, including key remapping (for alt-tab), play/pause, skip track, and volume controls. Profile switching while holding a button works, but I can't use my media profile for anything.
I hope the functionality for remapping of volume controls comes back soon.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 07-20-2017, 04:57 PM
doughnuts doughnuts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 912673
doughnuts Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone know how to completely remove every reference to 2.15? I want to go back to the previous version but it won't uninstall 2.15
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 07-20-2017, 07:13 PM
Huntercyril Huntercyril is offline
Registered User
Huntercyril's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 912704
Huntercyril Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, i'm going to add my feedback. I have K75 Lux RGB and Corsair Gaming VOID RGB Dolby 7.1 Wireless.

The update did almost fine for me. Stereo and Surround still works, still have my various profiles for keyboard & cie.
BUT one BIG issue. If Surround / Stero still works, the EQ profiles are absolutely horribles for me now !
Anything other than Pure Direct seems to just rekt the speaker. I mean, i'll use my french expression to describe the feeling : it looks like the headset is just coughing so hard its lungs.

I looked briefly other comments, i can't understand while some would have Stereo / Surround messed up and not other and vice versa for the EQ settings.

I updated because i had issues with OSD with the 2.14.xx version, generaly CUE (starting with Windows as usual) would show a red flag, i would have to exit and relaunch it, manualy. But i'm guessing i prefer rather having issues with OSD than with audio, as long as it's not fixed.

I'm using CUE 2.15.83 right now with Corsair Link too (version 4.8.0.82) for monitoring my RM750i fan speed / temp, on Windows 10 Pro 64 bits (French language. Not sure if useful but in case...).
Don't hesitate if you need more informations, i'm not sure what to give you right now, other than what i wrote previously.

Edit : Tried to repair as suggeted above, didn't helped the audio issue.

Last edited by Huntercyril; 07-20-2017 at 07:36 PM. Reason: Adding infos
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 07-21-2017, 04:09 AM
techguy1 techguy1 is offline
Registered User
techguy1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 912733
techguy1 Reputation: 10
Default

Just checked for update via cue 2.14 & all my profiles disappeared.
Came here to check if anyone else was having the same problem and saw there was an update for cue but after reading all the comments, I think I'll give this update a miss.
Had to reset all my profiles & thankfully all is now good.
Glad there is no automatic update for cue :)
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 07-23-2017, 06:34 AM
GHBendr GHBendr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 912963
GHBendr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DocTator View Post
Updated to this the other day, and it completely messed up my audio drivers.... people on calls were saying my voice sounded slowed down and pitched down, other programs would refuse to find an audio device at all... Downgrading back made everything work again. Hopefully this is cleared up in the next update.
i have the same problem. i updated yesterday and today somebody said i sounded like a demon. i checked the sidetone and the steam mic test. both sounded like demons, just like the quote above. also tested if the audio profiles would affect it, but no better result
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 07-23-2017, 06:40 AM
ryanyth ryanyth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 912965
ryanyth Reputation: 10
Default

My cue 2 isn't showing any background image. It is totally white and blank.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 07-23-2017, 10:36 AM
mcitp2k10 mcitp2k10 is offline
Registered User
mcitp2k10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 912996
mcitp2k10 Reputation: 10
Default

So Corsair, we're stuck with audio issues till your next update in August ?

I have to use my webcam as a Mic for steam games... I kinda regret all my corsair gear when it come to support.

RAM, 3 mice , keyboard and heaset. That's a couple 100$ bucks that have issues 1/2 CUE updates!!!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.