The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 20 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 02-11-2013, 06:25 PM
Ninfur Ninfur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 633239
Ninfur Reputation: 10
Default "Reversed" sound

Hi!

I also struggle with reversed sound. Although, it's not exactly reversed. Often when I'm close to the edge of a map (in every shooter I've tried), I can hear what's going on, on the oposite end of the map. I also hear random shots and the location of the different sounds can be reversed, but it's not always reversed.
My problem usually appears within 15 minutes to an hour of gaming. The only solution in to restart the game. I'm currently using the modified HS1 driver, since the problem is less consistent with this driver.

I'm sorry for any grammar or spelling mistakes, my native language is Norwegian
Attached Images
File Type: png Driver bug.png (9.8 KB, 189 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt DxDiag.txt (24.3 KB, 212 views)
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 02-12-2013, 03:30 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 633448
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Has anyone ever been able to repeat this issue on a different machine but same motherboard? One of the challanges is that we have tried to copy systems of those who report the issue (including OS, Drivers, BIOS) but it doesn't occur.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 02-12-2013, 05:46 PM
Ninfur Ninfur is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 633480
Ninfur Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Has anyone ever been able to repeat this issue on a different machine but same motherboard? One of the challanges is that we have tried to copy systems of those who report the issue (including OS, Drivers, BIOS) but it doesn't occur.
Nope, sorry.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 02-12-2013, 05:56 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 633483
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Has anyone ever been able to repeat this issue on a different machine but same motherboard? One of the challanges is that we have tried to copy systems of those who report the issue (including OS, Drivers, BIOS) but it doesn't occur.
I only get it on the Dolby one. Try selecting that option, then go into Windows playback device.
Click on Corsair 1500 and click configure now click on a right speaker and you'll hear it in the Left ear.

You can tell this even more if you move the Right ear cup away from ear and click the speakers.

This only happens when Dolby option is used in the drivers software. If I select bypass or 7.1 virtual it works fine. But it has also happen couple times on the 7.1 option.

But thats easy fixed by selecting 7.1 again, the Dolby option isn't fixable without driver update.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 02-14-2013, 03:47 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 633984
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

@RAM_Guy
Did you try what I posted?
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 02-14-2013, 04:10 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 633991
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Shankly, sorry I wasn't in yesterday but I will have them test this in the lab. I believe we may have this board in there. A quick test on my work PC here (MSI 870A) did not have that issue. I also tested it on a Crosshair V and a Rampage III Extreme and I didn't get any issues either. I'll also see if I can grab another headset to confirm.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 02-15-2013, 07:30 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 634118
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Hi Shankly, sorry I wasn't in yesterday but I will have them test this in the lab. I believe we may have this board in there. A quick test on my work PC here (MSI 870A) did not have that issue. I also tested it on a Crosshair V and a Rampage III Extreme and I didn't get any issues either. I'll also see if I can grab another headset to confirm.
Thanks for testing is they anything I can send you witch would help the testing? I already give you mine dxdiag file, but is there anything else??
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 02-15-2013, 01:28 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 634167
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Do me a favor Shankly. Can you go over to a friend's house and test your headset on a completely different PC? If your headset does it even on different systems, I'll exchange it for you so I can get yours back here for testing.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 02-15-2013, 06:20 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 634244
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Do me a favor Shankly. Can you go over to a friend's house and test your headset on a completely different PC? If your headset does it even on different systems, I'll exchange it for you so I can get yours back here for testing.
Hi just tested on another PC running windows 7 and it was the same. If you was to exchange would I need to send this of first? or will you do door exchange?

Thanks again
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 02-15-2013, 07:20 PM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 634262
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankly1985 View Post
I only get it on the Dolby one. Try selecting that option, then go into Windows playback device.
Click on Corsair 1500 and click configure now click on a right speaker and you'll hear it in the Left ear.

You can tell this even more if you move the Right ear cup away from ear and click the speakers.

This only happens when Dolby option is used in the drivers software. If I select bypass or 7.1 virtual it works fine. But it has also happen couple times on the 7.1 option.

But thats easy fixed by selecting 7.1 again, the Dolby option isn't fixable without driver update.

Hope this helps.
Can anyone else also test this please.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 02-19-2013, 03:10 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 634965
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Shankly, put in a RMA request and let me know your case number. I'd like to get the headset back for analysis. I'll also take care of your replacement.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 02-20-2013, 09:17 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 635199
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Shankly, put in a RMA request and let me know your case number. I'd like to get the headset back for analysis. I'll also take care of your replacement.
I have opened a request should I send you my case number by email or just post it here?

thanks
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 02-20-2013, 03:30 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 635256
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You can post it here.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 02-22-2013, 09:25 AM
shankly1985 shankly1985 is offline
Registered User
shankly1985's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 635594
shankly1985 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
You can post it here.
Hi RAMGuy
I think I will leave sending it back for RMA. and wait on new drivers first and see how we get on, I have a friend who owns the same headset and his does the same thing.
Could you do one more test for me
See image
Has you can see I have moved the balance all way to the right, now when I click on a left speaker I hear it through right side.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 02-22-2013, 02:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 635623
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I'll test this later today and get back to you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.