The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2012, 02:27 AM
Peteman100 Peteman100 is offline
Registered User
Peteman100's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 565861
Peteman100 Reputation: 10
Default X79 motherboard won't boot when RAM slots are fully populated

Can't figure out the issue. If I populate 6 DIMMs (24GB), then the system will boot. But I add the last two and the system does't post. I tried increasing the system agent (memory controller) voltage to 1.1V, reducing memory settings to 1333MHz 10-10-10-28 and increasing memory voltage to 1.55V but nothing helps. Any suggestions on what I should do? Might the memory not be compatible?

System:
3930K C2 (stock speeds)
Intel DX79SI (newest BIOS)
8x4GB Corsair Vengeance (CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9B)
Corsair HX750
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-07-2012, 09:17 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 566017
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You have the incorrect memory for that system, the correct part would be listed on this web page for Quad channel Sets.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.