The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-07-2012, 03:35 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,184
POST ID # = 565863
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Did you disable USB legacy support (a setting found on a lot of Asus motherboards) in the BIOS? It can cause false positives.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 03-07-2012, 04:30 PM
borley1863 borley1863 is offline
Registered User
borley1863's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 565969
borley1863 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah wired i did disable legacy support they are deffintly faulty, at this rate i will bin them, i had two numbers no email from corsair and ram guy said he would look into it but nothing for 5 days i will have to keep posting until someone takes me seriously.

Last edited by borley1863; 03-07-2012 at 05:03 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 03-07-2012, 06:32 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 565991
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

why dont you call customer service? faster and more direct.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 03-07-2012, 06:56 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 565993
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
borley1863 Yeah wired i did disable legacy support they are deffintly faulty, at this rate i will bin them, i had two numbers no email from corsair and ram guy said he would look into it but nothing for 5 days i will have to keep posting until someone takes me seriously.
A: You just posted the number yesterday morning and there is no information entered on these cases so they are not valid. You will either need to log back into one of those cases and complete the RMA form with your Full name address and phone number or create a new case and complete the form..
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 03-08-2012, 01:51 PM
borley1863 borley1863 is offline
Registered User
borley1863's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 566118
borley1863 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok did it twice went though the information as detailed as possible will try one more time.
Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 03-08-2012, 02:01 PM
borley1863 borley1863 is offline
Registered User
borley1863's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 566123
borley1863 Reputation: 10
Default

Update i think it went through this time because it says an RMA will be issued shortly wher it didbnt before which is wierd.
thanks anyway, will wait and see.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 03-08-2012, 04:07 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 566138
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I can see you logged back in the case but there is no name address or phone number linked to these cases so there is no way we can process them.
Please use the link on the left and fill out a new request and you have to fill in your full name email address and shipping address and phone number.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.