The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2012, 02:04 AM
mcj66106 mcj66106 is offline
Registered User
mcj66106's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 565860
mcj66106 Reputation: 10
Default Need help with CMT16GX3M4X2133C9 and Rampage IV Extreme

I need to know what voltages should to be set for this ram. (CMT16GX3M4X2133C9)
I know my cpu and memory controller can handle 2133 and better. The ram has gone as far as 2300MHz. I set the main ram voltage to 1.5 and the timings to 9-11-10-27 T2 and set mode 2 but I have seen some place that there are one or 2 other voltage that need to be set.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-07-2012, 08:11 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 565999
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Just go to bios setup and load setup defaults and enable XMP it should set everything for you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-07-2012, 09:23 PM
Gphish Gphish is offline
Registered User
Gphish's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 566020
Gphish Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, that's correct what the Ram Guy said. As an active ROG member, I encourage any Rampage owners to see the How too's on the website.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.