The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2018, 01:21 AM
Hologenz Hologenz is offline
Registered User
Hologenz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945127
Hologenz Reputation: 10
Default scimitar side buttons are not working after binding them

so i just recently did a full windows restore and installed all the basic software. i have a corsair k70 rgb keyboard and corsair scimitar rgb. i made a profile and started binding all my keys to side buttons with numbers 1-0, after i make them the mouse does not respond to any of the keys i bound them. the corsair cue says all the keys are bound but they dont work at all. i have made new profiles, reinstalled the software done resets but it still the side buttons on the mouse dont work.

1 time yesterday it worked. i made a profile with lightings, binds and all, then all of a sudden after like 4 hours or so the mouse side buttons stopped working and the lights on the mouse and keyboard reset to default rainbow spiral, but the cue software said it was still all keys and buttons are still bound, but the lighting settings changed back to default rainbow spiral.

i dont know what else to do the program will just not work for the mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-17-2018, 02:35 AM
FancyCobra FancyCobra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 945130
FancyCobra Reputation: 10
Default

im also having the same problems.

it started after the latest update.

It normaly happends after i start up a game and the side buttons will just stop working.

so far the buttons have started working again after shuting down the CUE and starting it again WITH THE GAME RUNNING and it works untill i quit the game and try to launch it again after the launch they stop working again or if i try to launch any other game.

personally i have had a very bad experiance with the CUE over all.
everything about it is just very unclear.

Last edited by FancyCobra; 03-17-2018 at 02:38 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-17-2018, 03:40 AM
Hologenz Hologenz is offline
Registered User
Hologenz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945138
Hologenz Reputation: 10
Default

resting the cue software while having a game on and running did fix the problem but after a while it stopped working if i alt tab or leave it for a while.

im running the latest cue version 2.24.35 like you FancyConbra i might have the same problem as you.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-17-2018, 11:14 AM
Chippy8 Chippy8 is offline
Registered User
Chippy8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945171
Chippy8 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm returning my Scimitar pro to amazon as it isn't fit for purpose. I have programmed it numerious times but it always fails to last more than a couple of reboots before the side buttons stop working. Ive lost count of the number of reinstalling of the cue software and reprogramming of buttons I have done. Just got to sell my K70 rgb rapidfire then I'm going over to Razer.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.