The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 02-19-2018, 10:00 AM
Fuzzy Logic Fuzzy Logic is offline
Registered User
Fuzzy Logic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941347
Fuzzy Logic Reputation: 10
Default CorsairUtilityEngineSetup_2.23.40_release

Solid fix, worked for me, ty. Was crashing after CUE app open and on profile access or change. Also, fyi the link is dead now, but you probably know this already.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
For people experiencing crashes, try this new version:
I want to know if it resolves your problem.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 03-15-2018, 10:16 AM
Unknown1965 Unknown1965 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 944897
Unknown1965 Reputation: 10
Default

Updated had no issues until then updated scrambled my monitors and had no sound reinstalled old version have sound now but cue says " no device detected " tried other usb ports running as admin etc to no avail great job team !!!!
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 03-15-2018, 11:23 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5,943
POST ID # = 944905
c-attack Reputation: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknown1965 View Post
Updated had no issues until then updated scrambled my monitors and had no sound reinstalled old version have sound now but cue says " no device detected " tried other usb ports running as admin etc to no avail great job team !!!!
You probably will not get a lot of response posting in the thread for an old version of CUE. The first thing anyone will tell you is to install the current 2.24 version and see if the issue is resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 03-18-2018, 11:50 AM
Solaris59 Solaris59 is offline
Registered User
Solaris59's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945318
Solaris59 Reputation: 10
Default

This update completely BROKE all my macros - I'm using a K70 Rapidfire and this completely wrecked all my macros -
I un-installed and went back to Ver 2.15.83 and everything works fine again
Please check with K70 Rapidfire and fix the software - I went back to Razer blackwidow Chroma V2 for a few days before I figured out what to do to fix the problems this update caused.
I appreciate the dev team trying to improve stuff so I'm not complaining - but the testing team needs to te4st things better before releasing stuff that doesnt work properly on all hardware .
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 06-11-2018, 11:29 AM
patricia2626 patricia2626 is offline
Registered User
patricia2626's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 958605
patricia2626 Reputation: 10
Default

i am happening problems with cue software for the fans mode i want mine to be silent mode as msi motherboard carbon pro are to noisy so i use commander pro switch and cue software silent mode so when i upgrade the software and firmware it speeds everything aloud even the speed it was normal 500 as now went to 1000 in silent mode?
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:25 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 958619
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

This is not the right thread to comment about your issue. I've already replied to your issue.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.