The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2018, 05:16 AM
P4n9 P4n9 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 944135
P4n9 Reputation: 10
Sad K70 Lux RGB Cannot Download Profiles, RGB not working either in advance mode

Hi All,
I bought K70 Lux RGB last week, all seemed well, was able to download profiles and use them from CUE, although it would crash when more than a couple were selected to download at a time.

Then yesterday I reinstalled the program to see if that resolved the download issue (since i had crashes and didn't realize it had downloaded duplicates from attempts when it would crash and I tried again, CUE labeled them with sequential numbers), and now it won't even show results to download. I briefly see a spinner, then nothing.

I was previously able to use the Overwatch profile, and keys would stay lit (static) even when the software was not running, now i can only get keys lit if I turn Advanced mode OFF, and do not have the default red.

I have tried updating the firmware, and also deleting the APPDATA, tried multiple uninstall, reboot, re-install, and also repair installs.
CUE is 2.23.40.
Firmware 2.05.
Windows 10, currently updated fully.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance.

Pang
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:45 PM
the4ner the4ner is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 944731
the4ner Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, having a similar issue here, same versions of everything etc. I can see the profiles, but clicking the import button does nothing. Importing a profile file manually works, but there a few that are only on RGB share that I'd love to get working again.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-13-2018, 08:54 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 944733
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

Yuppers here too. I think it's the website as attempted downloads via the RGB Share link that takes you to the online profiles on Corsair's website, do nothing. I log-in, click the download link, get a pop-up for Captcha but all I see is a checkbox and no box to enter in the Captcha at all.

See here: https://i.imgur.com/wALIXTC.jpg

Trying CUE2 to import what I try to manually download, does nothing either.

I used to be able to download or import profiles when I first got my keyboard, but no more.

Recent CUE2 update or website update Corsair made recently? Either way, you are not alone.

Okay, there is a new CUE2 update. Downloading 2.24.35 now, I'll see if that resolves the issue.

Alright, v2.24.35 still will not allow me to use the download/import feature via CUE2. Nothing happens when picking a profile to import.

Last edited by PJH; 03-13-2018 at 09:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-15-2018, 04:06 AM
Jordonis Jordonis is offline
Uegistered Rser
Jordonis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 944877
Jordonis Reputation: 10
Angry

Quote:
I used to be able to download or import profiles when I first got my keyboard, but no more.
Quote:
Alright, v2.24.35 still will not allow me to use the download/import feature via CUE2. Nothing happens when picking a profile to import.
03-13-2018 07:45 PM
I am having the same exact problem and it is driving me crazy ! Everything was working perfectly.. I then decided to delete all my profiles and start from scratch after applying the new v2.24.35 update. After it was done I rebooted, and now when I go to the download/import section, I get no preview for listed profiles, and hitting the import button does nothing... This is so frustrating.

Would love any type of insight on this. I have tried re-installing everything, hard reset on the keyboard using ESC key, tried both intel 2.0 usb ports and the 3rd party NEC usb 3.0 ports, tried the previous version of cue.. Still nothing.

Looking in cue log files I see that it throws some errors. here is a copy of it
https://pastebin.com/n4vrshRk

I guess the next step I will try is cleaning anything corsair out of the registry...

Would love to solve this problem! Any one have any insight ?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-15-2018, 04:11 AM
Jordonis Jordonis is offline
Uegistered Rser
Jordonis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 944878
Jordonis Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the4ner View Post
Yep, having a similar issue here, same versions of everything etc. I can see the profiles, but clicking the import button does nothing. Importing a profile file manually works, but there a few that are only on RGB share that I'd love to get working again.
Same ! Finally someone that feels my pain.. I'm sure you have tried the hard reset on the device, and uninstalling CUE and also going to the user/appdata/corsair folder and clearing out that.. Have you messed with registry ? I believe its the only option left that I can think of.. I may give a whack at it tomorrow Ive already sunk 6 hours into this and im about to break this keyboard in half. (I realize its most likely a software issue, but there is no way to destroy software via tactile physical force LOL..
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-15-2018, 10:38 PM
nsxtacy nsxtacy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 944972
nsxtacy Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here, unable to import profiles, also cannot preview them when looking through the list of shared profiles - the keyboard just turns all lighting off.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-15-2018, 11:16 PM
P4n9 P4n9 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 944975
P4n9 Reputation: 10
Default

And https://gaming.corsair.com/us/en/de-de/rgbshare
and https://gaming.corsair.com/us/en/de-...e/hall-of-fame still do not come up as valid pages.

:/

Last edited by P4n9; 03-15-2018 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-23-2018, 12:54 PM
raaul89 raaul89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 946156
raaul89 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem... I bought a new PC, so I moved my K70 there...
The new software doesn't work, I can't see profiles, only I could download one profile from the webpage. I'm really disappointed
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-23-2018, 01:26 PM
P4n9 P4n9 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 946161
P4n9 Reputation: 10
Default

I can’t download from the site either, it won’t send password reset email.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-24-2018, 06:56 AM
drake5000 drake5000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946275
drake5000 Reputation: 10
Default

Are they even gonna fix this? It's ridiculous
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-24-2018, 12:07 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 610
POST ID # = 946299
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Yes, we're working on it. In the mean time, you can download profiles from the community profile repositories:

https://alex.krastev.org/featured_profiles
https://lewisgerschwitz.com/corsair.html
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-24-2018, 01:11 PM
drake5000 drake5000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 946316
drake5000 Reputation: 10
Default

okay thanks for the response
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-25-2018, 12:11 PM
drcmclow drcmclow is offline
Registered User
drcmclow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Germany NBG
Posts: 57
POST ID # = 946439
drcmclow Reputation: 10
Default

same here i got a strafe... i cant donwload profiles inside of the programm... im on windows 10 newest insider.... also if i type its very lagging inside of the software (for example changing profile names)

also is it normal i cant activate advance lightning option for one profile only? if i activate advance lightningn all profiles have it activated... shouldnt it be possible to only activate it for one profile at a time???? sorry for the question...
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-25-2018, 01:08 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 610
POST ID # = 946455
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drcmclow View Post
same here i got a strafe... i cant donwload profiles inside of the programm... im on windows 10 newest insider.... also if i type its very lagging inside of the software (for example changing profile names)

also is it normal i cant activate advance lightning option for one profile only? if i activate advance lightningn all profiles have it activated... shouldnt it be possible to only activate it for one profile at a time???? sorry for the question...
No worries. Please see my earlier reply regarding profile downloads.

Yes it's normal, and we're changing this in the next major version of CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-26-2018, 12:13 AM
totorman totorman is offline
Registered User
totorman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 946541
totorman Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Yes it's normal, and we're changing this in the next major version of CUE.
Maybe you need some beta testers ? :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
download, k70, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.