The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2018, 12:20 PM
Shyneus Shyneus is offline
Registered User
Shyneus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965636
Shyneus Reputation: 10
Angry My mouse and keyboard are broken now.

A firmware update for the K70 LUX RGB and the Scimitar Pro RGB just came out. I installed both. They both came up with warning after the update had finished, so I re plugged both to see what the warning where. They both said that the update had failed. I restarted my PC, thinking this would fix it. It turned on, but was stuck on a black screen with 90 in the bottom right corner. Nothing would happen until I unplugged my mouse and keyboard. When the Windows login screen loaded, I saw that it was stretched with AMD Eyefinity over both of my monitors. I re plugged my mouse and keyboard, the keyboard only did one thing: Constantly move my mouse to the top left of the screen. I unplugged them both and logged in with an old mouse and keyboard. I fixed the Eyefinity coming out of nowhere then re plugged the mouse to find that it worked, except the thumb buttons and it had default lighting. I plugged in the keyboard to find that it did nothing but move my mouse towards the top left of the screen. I had to wrestle with my mouse to clear the keyboard's onboard cache, but it didn't works. Now I'm here, very annoyed about my bricked £300 worth of mouse and keyboard, making a wall of text with some old rubber dome keyboard, hoping for help.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-26-2018, 01:04 PM
helishmeli helishmeli is offline
Registered User
helishmeli's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 965645
helishmeli Reputation: 10
Default

Just out of curiosity, did you update iCUE to 3.5.111? Or was this all after firmware updates?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-26-2018, 07:53 PM
Shyneus Shyneus is offline
Registered User
Shyneus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 965748
Shyneus Reputation: 10
Default

No, I just did a firmware update for my mouse and keyboard that was notified at the bottom of the iCUE window, then it all broke. But anyway, I got the file for a hard reset and the keyboard is fixed now.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-26-2018, 09:08 PM
dl_lucas dl_lucas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 965760
dl_lucas Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shyneus View Post
No, I just did a firmware update for my mouse and keyboard that was notified at the bottom of the iCUE window, then it all broke. But anyway, I got the file for a hard reset and the keyboard is fixed now.
I've same problem with my K70 lux rgb . How could you solve the issue?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-27-2018, 10:26 AM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 965809
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Guys,

So we are aware of this, the easiest way to get this take care of is to create a support ticket and request the manual flash file. The Technical support team will distribute it along with instructions.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
broken, k70 firmware, k70 lux rgb, scimitar firmware, scimitar pro rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.