The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 46 votes, 4.91 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 01-16-2015, 12:30 AM
Nightowl Nightowl is offline
Registered User
Nightowl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 753976
Nightowl Reputation: 10
Default

Any word on a new driver in development to fix the high volume/low mic level issues?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #62  
Old 01-16-2015, 03:14 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 96
POST ID # = 754170
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightowl View Post
Any word on a new driver in development to fix the high volume/low mic level issues?
It'd be nice to have a "microphone background noise reduction" option like in 1.1 drivers but it's been asked for since 8.1's release and till no-where to be seen. Cmon corsair this shouldn't take a year and a half to get this rolled out.

It's a joke people have to use razor's software as a workaround otherwise i would of purchased a razor headset
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #63  
Old 01-17-2015, 11:10 AM
Sokonomi Sokonomi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 754397
Sokonomi Reputation: 10
Default

While you're at it, give the 2100 the mic loopback function just like the 1500 has.
Not being able to hear myself is infuriating.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 01-22-2015, 09:51 AM
Sabrewulf Sabrewulf is offline
Registered User
Sabrewulf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bangor, Maine
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 755348
Sabrewulf Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Sabrewulf Send a message via AIM to Sabrewulf Send a message via Yahoo to Sabrewulf
Default

Corsair Gaming Headset Software is not responding for me and when it does finally load, CPU usage sits at 8% until I stop the service. I noticed the CPU usage went on overnight since I was trying to find out how much CPU usage my plex server was using... Corsair Gaming Headset Software was utilizing more CPU usage than my plex server was transcoding videos all night.

How shameful that an update has not been released since September to fix obvious issues that users have been reporting.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 01-24-2015, 02:03 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 96
POST ID # = 755827
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabrewulf View Post
How shameful that an update has not been released since September to fix obvious issues that users have been reporting.
The majority of people won't buy any corsair products that require software in future that have been burned by these issues. I for one have waited patiently for an update but have resorted to using razor's software to give me the features that this update and any since 8.1's release could not. It's a joke i have to use another manufacturer's kit to support this headset fully
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #66  
Old 01-28-2015, 12:40 AM
TylerAD TylerAD is offline
Registered User
TylerAD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 756612
TylerAD Reputation: 10
Default

Update.... please... why must it be the long between communication?!?!
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 01-28-2015, 12:40 AM
TylerAD TylerAD is offline
Registered User
TylerAD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 756613
TylerAD Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vexed View Post
The majority of people won't buy any corsair products that require software in future that have been burned by these issues. I for one have waited patiently for an update but have resorted to using razor's software to give me the features that this update and any since 8.1's release could not. It's a joke i have to use another manufacturer's kit to support this headset fully
Really sad...
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 02-05-2015, 06:00 PM
Nuutia Nuutia is offline
Registered User
Nuutia's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 758383
Nuutia Reputation: 10
Default

This workaround worked for me on Vengeance 2100. Take a look, hope it works for you. It's not perfect, but no more ear breaking high volume. And surround is working too! At least on Skyrim :)

http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/SOU...025-Beta.shtml
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 02-05-2015, 09:36 PM
Irondog55 Irondog55 is offline
Registered User
Irondog55's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 758404
Irondog55 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightowl View Post
Any word on a new driver in development to fix the high volume/low mic level issues?
If you have a 1500v1 using the 1.1.1 drivers fixes that if you use Windows 7 support.

Personally I would love it if they kept the sound qualkity of that driver with the 3D positioning of 2.0.35...

It has been too long, been waiting since April 2012. We are really in need of an update. C'mon Corsair! You can do eeet!
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #70  
Old 02-15-2015, 02:51 PM
ramzanox ramzanox is offline
Registered User
ramzanox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 760433
ramzanox Reputation: 10
Default

seems corsair has not still fixed the too loud sound on the 1500 headset, my sound is on 2% and that is the lowest from 0% that van have, and example the youtube video sound that cant be changed on corsairs website makes the headset to have so high sound that i can hear the sound from an another room
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 02-17-2015, 12:33 PM
vexed vexed is offline
Registered User
vexed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 96
POST ID # = 760905
vexed Reputation: 20
Default

Any news on an update? Any news at all
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #72  
Old 02-18-2015, 01:56 AM
Lodion Lodion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 761066
Lodion Reputation: 10
Default

Even if they release fixed software today, it is is too little too late. These issues have been known about for more than a year now, with little to no communication from Corsair.

I will never buy another Corsair product again.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #73  
Old 02-20-2015, 08:39 PM
TylerAD TylerAD is offline
Registered User
TylerAD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 761777
TylerAD Reputation: 10
Default

ANY UPDATE?!?!? Come on Corsair you were doing so well a few months back and now you have dropped off again. We have many users looking forward to another driver release. Also, Windows 10 is quite close.... are you working to support that OS as well?
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 03-01-2015, 04:42 AM
maverick27 maverick27 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 763487
maverick27 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, we absolutely need a new driver fully compatible with windows 8.1 and without any kind of problems
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 03-10-2015, 06:09 PM
WookieSM WookieSM is offline
Registered User
WookieSM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 765388
WookieSM Reputation: 10
Default

ok downloaded updated software fpr my 1500 headset and still my headset sounds like its in the bathroom (THIS HAS BEEN STATED BY NUMEROUS PEOPLE) in the past but still it is not fixed it sounds like over the top reverb or echo or like your in an auditorium.
also the newer software has less function than the older software ie: speaker set up and placement.
i am actually using vers1.11 in windows 7 compatibility this gives me all the sound how it should be nice and clear and gives all setup options back.
i know im not the only one with this issue as ive read it here several times and it does not fill you with joy to pay top dollar for some decent sound only to find the software is broke lol
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.