The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2018, 01:46 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975643
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default Light not working

I recently purchased a Corsair Crystal Series 570x White and i'm having problems with the led in the power button and the Corsair logo on the front not lighting up. I'm not sure if they are just broken or if I have the power wires in the wrong spot, I was wondering if you could help me figure it out? Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg led wires.jpg (3.65 MB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg led.jpg (2.19 MB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-09-2018, 02:47 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975650
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

Hi buddy...

the Corsair Logo and Front sail Logo are Sata Powered.... make sure its plugged in... as for the power button LED.. try reversing the polarity its pin connectors......
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-09-2018, 04:17 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975668
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

Ok I will try that and let you know, by looking at my pictures of the motherboard do you know if the top row of pins are positive and the bottom negative or are the positive and negative on the same row right next to each other? Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-09-2018, 04:27 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975669
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

Asus Z370-E right ?





that picture is in the supplied manual that comes with your Motherboard.... section 1-17
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!


Last edited by Zotty; 10-09-2018 at 04:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-09-2018, 04:30 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975670
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

Looks like you have the PLED plugged into the wrong pins dude
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-09-2018, 04:51 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975675
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the diagram! Sorry I should have checked for that first! I have plugged the PLED now into the correct locations and still nothing, as for the sata power I will have to get back to you on that as for I will check on that tomorrow and let you know. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-09-2018, 05:04 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975680
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_reese12 View Post
I have plugged the PLED now into the correct locations and still nothing,
you have 2 pled locations.. tried both?.. or indeed flipped the polarity... unless you damaged the LED when it was on the 5v+ and neg speaker pins........
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!


Last edited by Zotty; 10-09-2018 at 05:07 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-09-2018, 06:03 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975689
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

i haven't tried the other location but i will, and that's what I was also thinking that I might have accidentally fried it :(
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-09-2018, 06:04 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975690
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

and yes I tried flipping the polarity but nothing
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-09-2018, 06:13 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975694
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

good luck dude.....
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-09-2018, 08:39 AM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975707
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

Alright so I think I have my conclusion, trying the other PLED location did not work either, so I think that I fried the LED's in the sail and maybe even in the power button. I ruled out the sata cords connected to the molex that goes to my PSU, they are plugged in and not loose. So my next thing is replacing the LED's, i'm thinking that I would have to find some on amazon or do you think I could get two from Corsair? Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-09-2018, 11:43 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975736
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

Try opening a ticket.. explain whats happened,, maybe they can help you,

Click Support Ticket System at the top of this page
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 10-09-2018, 05:12 PM
Corsair Caliente Corsair Caliente is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 116
POST ID # = 975784
Corsair Caliente Reputation: 15
Default

Hey Mr_reese12,

At this point go ahead and submit a ticket on our support page. We can usually replace most parts and got plenty of 570X stuff.

Thanks Zotty for helping him so far.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 10-09-2018, 09:01 PM
Mr_reese12 Mr_reese12 is offline
Registered User
Mr_reese12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 975808
Mr_reese12 Reputation: 10
Default

Alright I submitted a ticket. Thank You, and Thank You very much Zotty you were a great help!
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 10-10-2018, 12:17 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 1,892
POST ID # = 975826
Zotty Reputation: 51
Default

No worries dude.... hope you get sorted and good luck on your quest ;) :D
__________________
No. NO!.. I Do NOT Work for Corsair. Just a User that's here in his own time that's trying to help YOU!

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
570x, led not on

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.