The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2017, 10:03 AM
Hutchie91 Hutchie91 is offline
Registered User
Hutchie91's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 898421
Hutchie91 Reputation: 10
Default Can not import user downloaded lighting profiles (CUE2 + K70 RGB)

Hi, so I'm running FW 2.04 for my Sabre and FW 2.05 which according to CUE is the latest FW. CUE2 itself is version 2.11.115

I'm having trouble downloading/imported user created lighting profiles. Whenever I clicked on 'Download Custom Profiles', it would show me a list of lighting profiles for my K70, I would select the static rainbow profile, and it would show up on the keyboard graphic and in fact my keyboard itself would light up in that profile, but whenever I downloaded it and selected it, the profile would be there in CUE2 but all the lights would be off and there would be no lighting assignments in my K70 under that profile at all. Can anyone help me?

Also, is there any way to save the lighting preset rather than a whole new profile? I basically just want to apply the static lighting to all of my gaming profiles but from what I remember last time trying to do something like that it proved difficult to do with other profiles and just forced me have the lighting under a whole new profile itself. I really love the K70 RGB and the Sabre but unfortunately the software is really letting the hardware down and I'm tempted to buy a new mouse instead.

Edit: It would seem that after updating CUE2 to 2.11.115, there is no longer even an option to download custom profiles now. Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-07-2017, 02:50 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is online now
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,289
POST ID # = 898447
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

are you not seeing the option in the dropdown menu? make sure you are in advance mode.

And no you can not save a lighting preset each profile has its own lighting setup.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-07-2017, 04:36 PM
Hutchie91 Hutchie91 is offline
Registered User
Hutchie91's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 898455
Hutchie91 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
are you not seeing the option in the dropdown menu? make sure you are in advance mode.

And no you can not save a lighting preset each profile has its own lighting setup.
Hi, unfortunately even in Advanced mode, the Download Custom profiles icon is no longer there, only the option to import/export files from my computer, which even when I use that to import downloaded profiles from this forum, they do not work despite being CUE2 compatible.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg advance mode.jpg (93.2 KB, 1056 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-12-2017, 04:10 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 899100
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

That is odd Hutchie. Can you confirm if CUE 2.12 (updated yesterday) has the same issue?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-17-2017, 08:45 PM
Nostalgia_Ultra Nostalgia_Ultra is offline
Registered User
Nostalgia_Ultra's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 899715
Nostalgia_Ultra Reputation: 10
Default

Don't mean to high jack the thread, but I too am having the same issue as well. Just downloaded the latest CUE software...

I'm currently using the Strafe RGB, and I've tried reinstalling the utility.

Last edited by Nostalgia_Ultra; 04-17-2017 at 08:58 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-19-2017, 12:48 PM
Endracion Endracion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 899893
Endracion Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue and I am also using a Corsair K70 RGB on Windows 7.

I just updated CUE today, and after exporting all my profiles before the update, the import function simply doesn't do anything.

You browse for the profile, hit import and nothing happens.

EDIT: It gets even better! This great piece of software exported 0kb empty files! Thanks for making me lose all my profiles.

Last edited by Endracion; 04-19-2017 at 12:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-19-2017, 09:48 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 878
POST ID # = 899952
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Hopefully you exported the profiles and verified they were good at the time you created them, so you didn't lose much work. You can re-download profiles using RGB Share, if you shared your creations with the world.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-22-2017, 08:02 AM
koena koena is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 900248
koena Reputation: 10
Default

I can also confirm that I don't have the sharing icon there, like on Hutchie91 screenshot ;(

[edit]
I'm editing my post because I've found out something peculiar!
I've logged in to my computer's different account that I use now... On different Windows account I've noticed that CUE has the SHARING BUTTON! I can see it there... On this Windows account it is gone ;( WTF
\
btw. Windows 10, K65, CUE 2.12.66

[edit2]
A person who I talked yesterday to had 2.11 CUE version and updated it yesterday to 2.12... the button is there.

This is really, really strange.

Last edited by koena; 04-23-2017 at 09:20 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-04-2017, 09:54 AM
s3iman s3iman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 901900
s3iman Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem on W10 on my K95 RGB, the Import button does nothing, i can click it repeatedly without anything happening.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-05-2017, 07:01 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 902037
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you have a link to the profile you are trying to import?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 05-05-2017, 04:50 PM
s3iman s3iman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 902104
s3iman Reputation: 10
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Do you have a link to the profile you are trying to import?
Krazykid League of Legends Profile Collection
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=143038

& Wanting too try The League Switcher CUE 2.11+
(http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=166547)

Doesn't work for me at all. the import button does nothing, i even tried KrazyKid's mass importer aswell.

CUE 2.12.66 - K95 (RGB)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 05-09-2017, 10:14 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 902542
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried running CUE as admin, did it change anything?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-09-2017, 01:08 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 902574
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

I saw this issue with one of our social media team members but he was on 2.11. I had him update to yesterday's release 2.13 and it was resolved. See if that will help you.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-27-2017, 12:27 AM
pox67 pox67 is offline
Registered User
pox67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 905802
pox67 Reputation: 7
Default

Just confirming that running as Administrator puts back the three connected circles download icon.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.