The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2017, 09:40 PM
Exploderizer Exploderizer is offline
Registered User
Exploderizer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 893443
Exploderizer Reputation: 10
Default Activate effect only when button is held down?

As the title says. I play Warframe, where a button (5, in this instance) has different effects when tapped and held down. I want to make it so that a ripple effect comes from the key only when it is held down for a second, and I don't want it to activate when I simply tap it. Is there any way that this is possible? I can't figure it out.
I also want the effect to activate only when I press 5, but the ripple to go throughout the entire keyboard. As it is, for the effect to be visible throughout the whole keyboard, it needs to be set to activate when any key is pressed. What do I do, some tricks with macros?

Last edited by Exploderizer; 03-01-2017 at 09:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-02-2017, 07:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 893505
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

I don't believe it would be possible as the options to start an effect is on key press and not delayed.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-03-2017, 07:03 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 878
POST ID # = 893724
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exploderizer View Post
As the title says. I play Warframe, where a button (5, in this instance) has different effects when tapped and held down. I want to make it so that a ripple effect comes from the key only when it is held down for a second, and I don't want it to activate when I simply tap it. Is there any way that this is possible? I can't figure it out.
I also want the effect to activate only when I press 5, but the ripple to go throughout the entire keyboard. As it is, for the effect to be visible throughout the whole keyboard, it needs to be set to activate when any key is pressed. What do I do, some tricks with macros?
Both things you want are possible; an easy way for the first is to start an event that you hand-animate your ripple to start only after a second on key press, and on key release negates that. For the second, you create the hand-animated frames and do not have them enabled, but called explicitly, so that the lighting does not occur on the keys that light up, only on the key that triggers the lighting.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.