The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-29-2015, 09:08 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Great Britian
Posts: 291
POST ID # = 776393
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Youve got to hand it to corsair though, theyre the only hardware company i know of that do their damn best to resolve issues, well done guys!
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 05-01-2015, 11:41 AM
eskaizer eskaizer is offline
Registered User
eskaizer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 776698
eskaizer Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I am having problems with this CUE update as well. I noticed that whenever I open my computer, only my M65 RGB was being recognized by CUE, and have my K70 RGB on "Malfunction" status. The keyboard was in all red profile except for the wasd key, and arrow keys which were in white. (Didn't notice other keys if some of them are in white as well) This happened right after the update, and my first solution on getting it fixed was to open the CUE Setup and have it repair the status of my KB, but it's kinda annoying that I have to repeat the whole process everytime I open my PC. Then I tried to change the polling rate as it were advised to other users, but it too stop from working, so I switched back to the default polling rate. Next there are these random times when I clicked a letter/arrow key once then it goes nonstop.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-01-2015, 11:52 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 776705
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eskaizer View Post
Hi,

I am having problems with this CUE update as well. I noticed that whenever I open my computer, only my M65 RGB was being recognized by CUE, and have my K70 RGB on "Malfunction" status. The keyboard was in all red profile except for the wasd key, and arrow keys which were in white. (Didn't notice other keys if some of them are in white as well) This happened right after the update, and my first solution on getting it fixed was to open the CUE Setup and have it repair the status of my KB, but it's kinda annoying that I have to repeat the whole process everytime I open my PC. Then I tried to change the polling rate as it were advised to other users, but it too stop from working, so I switched back to the default polling rate. Next there are these random times when I clicked a letter/arrow key once then it goes nonstop.
First, is your system updated with the latest BIOS and chipset/USB drivers?

Second, what USB ports are you using? 2.0 or 3.0? Try vice versa after you've updated.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 05-01-2015, 10:29 PM
eskaizer eskaizer is offline
Registered User
eskaizer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 776850
eskaizer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
First, is your system updated with the latest BIOS and chipset/USB drivers?

Second, what USB ports are you using? 2.0 or 3.0? Try vice versa after you've updated.
System is updated so I tried switching to using USB 2.0 from 3.0
for now, it solved the issue with CUE not recognizing the KB properly, hope this fix holds. But for the part where one key press goes nonstop, I have yet to experience it again (comes out of nowhere from before) so I hope this was fixed as well. Will update if this comes up again. Thanks :)
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 05-02-2015, 01:34 AM
Watje Watje is offline
Registered User
Watje's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 776874
Watje Reputation: 10
Default Problem after update Cue and new fw

I am using this: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134016
to switch between profiles with the menu key. Worked as a charm before the update, now it is not working anymore.
When I press Menu the lights flicker as if it switches the profile (almost all lights are off in the switched profile), but it directly switches back to the default/active profile.
Rebooted just in case, but no change.
When I change to the alternate profile manually it works, that profile becomes active and it works.
When I try to program the same functionality to another key with mode switching it also does not work, same effect, small flicker, then back to active profile.
Anyone any idea?
Win 7, usb 3 connected.

Last edited by Watje; 05-02-2015 at 01:41 AM. Reason: added programming another key
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 05-02-2015, 04:58 AM
Proffo Proffo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 303
POST ID # = 776888
Proffo Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul S View Post
Youve got to hand it to corsair though, theyre the only hardware company i know of that do their damn best to resolve issues, well done guys!
That's because you "forgot the rest".

Doing your damn best to resolve issues that you created in the first place, but not actually resolving them isn't really good enough.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.