The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 03-04-2015, 03:31 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,290
POST ID # = 764182
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

TBH Sounds more bad *** then Louis IMO
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #17  
Old 03-04-2015, 04:09 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 764191
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwitz View Post
Great thread and nice work on getting the colours to translate well when hue-shifted!
Thanks also for the credit!



My last name isn't THAT complicated is it? Hahaha.
:p naw your name is fine its just quicker to say lewis or louis etc... And yea i spent hours making the colors look nice.


  #18  
Old 03-04-2015, 05:52 PM
Schwitz's Avatar
Schwitz Schwitz is offline
Lewis Gerschwitz
Schwitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 723
POST ID # = 764218
Schwitz Reputation: 43
Send a message via Skype™ to Schwitz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
:p naw your name is fine its just quicker to say lewis or louis etc... And yea i spent hours making the colors look nice.
Haha, its spelt Lewis, but TBH I don't really care what people refer to me by. I've had so many nicknames over the years its hard to keep track of them all!

As for the colours, you can tell there's a lot of time spent there getting all the values right!
__________________

Check out my Youtube Channel and my Website for all my profiles. Join me on Discord!

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page for updates.


  #19  
Old 03-04-2015, 05:58 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 764219
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwitz View Post
Haha, its spelt Lewis, but TBH I don't really care what people refer to me by. I've had so many nicknames over the years its hard to keep track of them all!

As for the colours, you can tell there's a lot of time spent there getting all the values right!
People just call me by my last name cause its catchy :P


  #20  
Old 03-05-2015, 11:46 PM
Heracte Heracte is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 764521
Heracte Reputation: 10
Default

Still wonderting how to make this work on a uk layout :p


  #21  
Old 03-06-2015, 12:03 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 764523
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heracte View Post
Still wonderting how to make this work on a uk layout :p
I'm not sure


  #22  
Old 03-10-2015, 02:03 AM
Can Ward Please Can Ward Please is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 765243
Can Ward Please Reputation: 10
Question

When I try to run the recolors, a few of the keys are missing lighting effects in all of the recolors. These keys are Left Shift, Left Ctrl, Left Windows Key, ` , - , = , [ , ] , ; , ' , < , > , / , \ , all of the media keys except for stop, and all of the numpad keys except for Numlock. When you hit any of the aforementioned buttons, the ripple effect still is applied though. I see in the video that these keys are lit up. Is there any fix for this?


  #23  
Old 03-11-2015, 05:39 PM
Heracte Heracte is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 765659
Heracte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Can Ward Please View Post
When I try to run the recolors, a few of the keys are missing lighting effects in all of the recolors. These keys are Left Shift, Left Ctrl, Left Windows Key, ` , - , = , [ , ] , ; , ' , < , > , / , \ , all of the media keys except for stop, and all of the numpad keys except for Numlock. When you hit any of the aforementioned buttons, the ripple effect still is applied though. I see in the video that these keys are lit up. Is there any fix for this?
I have the same issue and i have contacted corsair to see if i can figure out whats wrong with it,my guess is it has to do with the different keyboard layouts but we'll see.an easy temporary workaround for these specific profiles is to choose every nonlit key in your CUE and give them a color similar to the rest of the keys(maybe a bit darker tone) the key effects will work correctly and you won't notice the difference so much


  #24  
Old 03-12-2015, 06:14 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 765838
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heracte View Post
I have the same issue and i have contacted corsair to see if i can figure out whats wrong with it,my guess is it has to do with the different keyboard layouts but we'll see.an easy temporary workaround for these specific profiles is to choose every nonlit key in your CUE and give them a color similar to the rest of the keys(maybe a bit darker tone) the key effects will work correctly and you won't notice the difference so much
Hmm it must be somthing with the software, i know for sure its not the profiles fault because i ran over 4 tests on each one making sure everything worked fine.. this includes import tests and i pressed every button to make sure it all worked lol


  #25  
Old 03-15-2015, 01:08 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 766380
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Converted to k65 and k95


  #26  
Old 08-13-2015, 05:48 PM
jbk jbk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 795774
jbk Reputation: 10
Default

I love this profile. Is it possible to have it automatically switch up the colors from time to time? Would be perfect if it could do this.


  #27  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:22 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 795778
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbk View Post
I love this profile. Is it possible to have it automatically switch up the colors from time to time? Would be perfect if it could do this.
That would be cool, but no there is no way to do that, yet...


  #28  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:29 PM
jbk jbk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 795781
jbk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
That would be cool, but no there is no way to do that, yet...
Is there a way to just import every color profile and make it switch profiles automatically every minute or so?


  #29  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:33 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
βeta Team (Alex Krastev)
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,904
POST ID # = 795785
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbk View Post
Is there a way to just import every color profile and make it switch profiles automatically every minute or so?
I just told you, no its not possible to make it auto switch every certain amount of time in the current version of cue.


  #30  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:50 PM
jbk jbk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 795791
jbk Reputation: 10
Default

That's not what i meant before. I asked if it's possible to make a profile that incorporates all of the colors in one.


 

Tags
colors, corrosive

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.