The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Bulldog and Lapdog

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2017, 04:30 AM
RaddG93 RaddG93 is offline
Registered User
RaddG93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 891593
RaddG93 Reputation: 10
Default Bulldog 2.0 motherboard drivers

When I plug in the USB stick that is supposed to include drivers, my computer says that it is empty. Can somebody send me the installers? Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-17-2017, 06:23 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,155
POST ID # = 891609
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Which motherboard do you have?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaddG93 View Post
Can somebody send me the installers?
Which motherboard do you have? If you don't know attach the initial screen of my SIV utility which will report this.

You should also add your PC specs to your profile.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-17-2017, 11:50 AM
RaddG93 RaddG93 is offline
Registered User
RaddG93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 891649
RaddG93 Reputation: 10
Default Screenshot

Okay, thanks! I'm not sure what it's actually called, but it is the motherboard that is included with the bulldog 2.0, Z270. Here's a screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: png SIV utility info.PNG (100.8 KB, 170 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-17-2017, 01:12 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,155
POST ID # = 891665
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow MSI MS-7A66 - Z270i Gaming Pro Carbon AC

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaddG93 View Post
It's an MSI MS-7A66 (update your PC specs to say this) which I expect is a Z270i Gaming Pro Carbon AC, you can confirm this by pressing [Machine] which should report this.

Assuming it is then you can get all the drivers via https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/supp...river&Win10 64.

I need to stop SIV reporting some of the temperature sensors as they are unused. Please will you post the Menu->Hardware->Sensor Debug so I can do this?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-17-2017, 02:07 PM
RaddG93 RaddG93 is offline
Registered User
RaddG93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 891672
RaddG93 Reputation: 10
Default Sensor Debug

Thank you so much! and yeah sure! here's a screenshot of the sensor debug.
Attached Images
File Type: png Sensor Debug.PNG (225.6 KB, 43 views)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-17-2017, 02:27 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,155
POST ID # = 891673
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Thank you. I have just fixed them, but I should also fix the fan names.

SIV should report 3 rather than 6 fans, but I don't know which 3 to remove. I may also have the incorrect names. If you move the fan from SYS_FAN1 to SYS_FAN2 what does [Sensor Debug] report please?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bulldog 2 drivers

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.